We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing can beat this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nothing can beat this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

I had won a trip and I decided to stay at Neiburgs Hotel. I'm glad I didn't chose anything else, such as Radison Latvia...the hotel is excellent! The outside of the hotel is fantastic, it looks new yet old, the art noveu is great! The reception room is very large, and the staff at the hotel are wonderful! Always smile and help out! Rooms are large, include large and functional kitchenette, bathroom and large room. The views outside the room were nice, although some old buildings were in front, some of the views were amazing. I will surely go to stay at Neiburgs again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aivisindans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    138
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
105
304
56
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

The room was very nice! It was like a small apartment. Included a kitchenette and a nice TV. The location was absolutely perfect! Walking distance to anything in the old city.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CraigD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Neiburg's with friends for a long weekend and had a fantastic stay! The weather i have to say made it for us....it snowed everyday and proved to be a Winter Wonderland and make everything look pretty.

The hotel is situated in the old town which is full of charming character and is within walking distance of everything you could possibly want to see. The Neiburgs is modern and contemporary, very clean and of a high standard. We were glad of a comfy bed and a power shower after a long and tiring journey (our flight was diverted to Kaunas due to heavy
snowfall so it took an extra 4.5 hours on a coach) but were extremely happy with the hotel and everything it offered. The breakfast was simple but nice - from cheeses and cold hams
to cereals, eggs and bacon.

The Sky Bar is worth a visit, it's a very modern bar on the 26th floor of the Radisson Hotel in the new town (there are three Radisson Hotels in Riga though so be sure to find the right one!). The views were panoramic spanning out for miles so have your cameras at the ready!

There are some great restaurants and bars in Riga, many serving traditional Latvian Cuisine, fish dishes and fantastic meats....something for everyone!

I would highly recommend Riga for a weekend break to anyone wanting to try somewhere different.  

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

This is a fantastic hotel. We stayed here with our friends in early December. The trip got off to a bit of a slow start when Riga airport was shut for snow and we were re-location to Kaumas airport. Eventually we arrived at neirburgs and were hugely impressed with the hotel entrance and then check in. The rooms were very modern and clean with lovely bathrooms. Breakfast was nice with a good choice. Overall a great trip and we will be returning to Riga and staying at Neirburgs!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This is an excellent hotel, we stayed in the Delux two-storey suite which was beautiful. Almost every need was catered for by the hotel staff. Breakfast was lovely. Location was great, inside the old town but walk-able distance to the central station. Not sure why this is listed in the B&B category, if you are staying in Riga, this place is definitely worth looking at.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleSahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Just got back from this stay of three nights, a very fine hotel, Scandinavian mod, spotlessly clean. Lovely big room and a nice big bathroom. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast buffet included, buffet was generic standard fare but fine. A counter, sink and cooking range were nice to have, not that I did any cooking ! Also had a safe box and a mini bar that you can put your own stuff in ! Nice lounge and TV area as well. So, all in all, excellent hotel and value, thank you Neiburgs.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtreader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

We spent 4 wonderful days in Riga. Despite the weather (grey, rain, chilly), we had a great time! This hotel/appartment complex is situated in the very center of Riga, has superb spacious and nicely decorated rooms and beds and linnen that will make you crave for another night. Very good breakfast buffet and as a clear plus, the first floor restaurant which offers very tasty food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisfromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Property: Neiburgs Hotel
Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing