We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the bed been wider it would have approached perfection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Had the bed been wider it would have approached perfection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel is easily reached catching Bus 22 from the airport and stopping at Stockmann Shopping Centre, then walikng 600m in same direction. The hotel is modern claen cozy and good food even for breakfast.
The only negative is you might fall off the bed which is too narrow!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFC_ASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    368
    90
    11
    9
See reviews for
114
276
38
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

New, very nice room and bed, very clean, quite. Bath great, roomy, plenty of hot water and good towels. English channels on tv and fast, dependable internet. Good breakfast, nicely located. Staff efficient and helpful when needed; spoke excellent English. Only complaint (being picky there) was you couldn't open the windows to get fresh air.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Very new and fresh hotel with nice interior and good location just next to the C. Station and Berga Bazārs quarter.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VKTRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

The rooms where modern and had great bathrooms.

It is located just outside the old town, and less then 5 minutes walk from the central station and even less from the bus station.

The hotel has wireless internet but unfortunately the room we got must have benn located in som sort of radio shadow because try as I might I couldn't get a connection. I did get a connection in the hallway outside our room though.

We did't have that much interaction with the staff but the little we did have went great and no problem with english.

The breakfast buffet was well stocked and able to cater to all tasted.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frelun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

The reception area is impressive with a nice bar and separate smoking room. There was nobody standing right outside the front door puffing smoke in your face as you enter the hotel.
The rooms are all thats required size wise but the air conditioning was another story. The temperature took all night to match the setting I required. It was noisy and both myself and my partner had headaches and blocked noses each morning. I prefer harder pillows but thats just my preference.
The gym was pathetic, about the size of my room and no treadmill. I wouldn't call it a gym. The cross trainer was facing away from the tv for some reason. Not impressed.
The staff overall were friendly apart from one guy at the bar. Not friendly, made no attempt to be professional, hard to hear and not what I expect from hotel staff.
The food was nice which included a nice selection of breakfast options.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, if you don't require a gym and they fix the air con system. It was the cheapest hotel around with a gym and a pleasant stay for the cost.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Dublin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrKiisk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Wohoo,Estonians finally know how to build a inexpensive and well thought out hotels.I was well impressed of value and welcome this hotel as a good addition to Riga.Only minus is probably the sizes of rooms.Good luck with it

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrKiisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Excellent quality hotel, clean and modern and excellent value at £40 per night including breakfast, which was a buffet style offering a large varied selection. Great location, very central everything within walking distance.
We went on a stag do, to be honest the hotel was probably a little too good for our requirements, but would recommend it highly.
Just a shame about the people in Riga, although we were a large group everything seemed an effort for them, they were very unwelcoming. I do not know whether they are sick and tired of such parties so this is why they are like this, but anyone thinking of taking such a trip, think very hard, go somewhere you will be appreciated and welcomed.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripoli659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Property: Tallink Hotel Riga
Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing