We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to central station and old town”
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This hotel is located 5 minutes walk from central trainstation and the famous old town of Riga.
The hotel was built in 2010, so the rooms are really nice. The breakfast is also very good with sausage, bacon, panncakes etc
Aircondition, TV, minibar and safetybox in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kommat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Tallink Hotel Riga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel is located on walking distance from everything and the taxi from the airport only costs 9 lv. The rooms are not very big but are fine and new. This hotel is a great place to stay in Riga with its free WiFi and free breakfast (which is very good).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WouterSchreurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The Tallink Hotel Riga is a great choice when visiting for business or vacation, especially considering its low cost and modern design touches throughout. Our stay included free Wi-Fi and a great breakfast buffet with a lot of choice. The room was a bit small, but a large closet space and bathroom made up for it. The bedding was typical of a mid-range hotel, but comfortable enough. Be sure to bring your own toiletries, as the bathroom only had hand soap and body wash. Overall the room was nice and provided a good sleeping experience. The staff was always friendly and helpful in several languages.

The location is very good with Central Station across the street and Old Town a couple of blocks further - less than a 5 minute walk. There is a newer mall attached to Central Station called Origo that features a grocery store, several restaurants & cafes, along with a couple of other small shops. One block further is a Stockmann's department store (upscale) with a very nice grocery market and movie theater.

A tip for those arriving at Riga Airport - take the 22 bus across from the small arrivals parking lot to Stockmann Center. It costs 0.7 Latvian Lats (1 Euro / $2) and drops you within sight of the rear portion of the Tallink Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euroterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We were a group of about 40 people travelling on a business trip this june to Tallink hotel, 3 nights. We had a quick check-in, and the rooms were clean and stylish. Good A/C, with automatic adjustment. I did not hear the noise from the streets outside. Flat screen tv. Nice bathroom. Minibar with snacks, beer and even riga balsam.. reasonable prices. About 3 lvl for a beer. Free WIFI with a password in the reseption area.

A little drawback when my hotel room card did not work one day, and it happened to many of us.. according to the reseption it happened because the card had been in contact with mobile phone.. never heard that before. But they gave me a new card quickly..

The breakfast was good. Omelettes were made on demand. The conference room was not ideal for us (too small to have chairs and tables, so we just sat on chairs). but it worked. The lunch was better than the breakfast. We had 3 courses for lunch each day. Very tasty. Outside the hotel there is tables and possibilities to order drinks. The hotel is practically located near the central station. All in all a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gryand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect when arriving for a 4 days city trip in Riga.
The hotel was most definitely one of the most pleasant surprises: funky lobby, cosy interior, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast buffet with large variety of food to choose from.
A small spa with sauna, jacuzzi and relaxation area is open to all guest in the morning. The gym is open all day long.
Definitely the perfect place for a romantic getaway or a nice city trips with family or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtuyishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here for couple of nights and thought the hotel was clean, modern and quiet. They had a nice breakfast buffet which had plenty to choose from. The hotel is situated near to the old town of Riga. Not far away from Radisson Blu Latvija which has a nice view from the skybar. Also we noticed that Lido had a restaurant nearby. Shopping mall (Stockmann) and the railway station across the street. Old town is within a stone's throw as well. Staff was very helpful at the front desk and spoke good English.
Only thing that bothered me was that our room had a carpet floor which I don't find hygienic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms nice and spacious and clean. Staff all friendly, buffet breakfast lovely. A member of staff came into our room in error late one night - the next day there was a lovely bowl of fruit in our room which I can only guess was a 'sorry for disturbing your sleep' gift as there was no mistaken charge when we checked out. Great location for getting to the Central Market or the Art Nuveau area and only approx 10-15 mins from the airport. Would definitely go back to this place and would have no quarms taking our toddler next time either as there seemed to be a lot of young families staying there with toddlers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuppypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing