We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tallink Hotel Riga
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$78
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Opera Hotel & Spa(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dodo Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
408
465
110
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
465
110
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar elevatormorning saunaold towncentral stationmodern hotellobby barfree wifithe busthe room was nicequality hotelrecommend this hotela lovely staybusiness tripshopping centrebreakfast was excellentbusiness hotelminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

As a frequent business traveller to Riga, I prefer this hotel more often nowdays. Yes, it's new and fresh, having nice rooms, great breakfast and good atmosphere. It's not noisy, more compact then other big business hotels in Riga.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pille-Riin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The Tallink Riga is in a great location opposite the central train station, and along the route of airport shuttle express. You'd think it might be noisy due to this spot, but no - it's very quiet.

Staff very professional and quick, lobby is spotless and very plush with free Internet, cafe, restaurant and smoking bar. 3 Spacious lifts to take you to your floor. The room was also immaculate and smartly decorated, with a cool bathroom, LCD tv, minibar and very nice bed. No tea/coffee or much in the bathroom but a note advises you can obtain toiletries free from reception.

Free wifi was reliable and the breakfast absolutely awesome - mackerel, cod caviar, fresh fruit, omelette bar - very unusual for Europe!

My highest praise to the owners, both the hotel and city demand your attention.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel is situated very close to the railway station of Riga, the station for minibusses is just around the corner. Outside hotel is very busy, inside is more quiet. Tallink hotel is a conference hotel receiving tourist groups -mainly Scaninavian- on tour. The staff is friendly and helpfull, checking in and out is fast, filling a small paper without showing passport. The reception hall is spacy and modern, the hotel has 9 floors, three elevators. The roomfloors are dark, brown/black colours, The standard rooms are small, like the bed. From window -to to be opened- you see only the other hotelrooms opposite. On room: airco, small desk, tv, minibar and wireless internet with (too) poor signal. The badroom is modern, with shower, fohn, no bathroomgarniture only a soapdispenser!
Like in more hotels, hotelpersonel knock on you roomdoor frequently. A complain about not working safedeposit was not solved in the period we stayed, even after repeating.
The breakfast is selfservice, Swedish and very good.
Walking to the old town of Riga takes 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelertosyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I just recently stayed in a hotel I had only dined before.
It is a very new hotel and it really is very nice. It's very trendy in design but still cosy. The room (standard double) is not too big but just enough if you don't spend your days in it.
They also have a garage in a basement for which your car has to take an elevator. It's not too convinent to use but really good thing to have as it's very difficult to find parking place on the neighberhood streets.

The inside of the room is just as trendy as the lobby and contains everything you need. The bed was also very good, not too soft, not too hard either.

The service was good and the breakfast was excellent as well as the a la carte dinner.

The location is also good - few minutes walk to both central railway station and Old City.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Have stayed in this hotel a few times and been relatively happy with it earlier - as you can see in my previous review. However it seems that the size of the rooms and especially beds vary quite a bit.

I've always reserved a double room in this hotel, whether I've stayed alone or not. On the previous stays the double has been of varying but adequate size - and always with a queen size bed. This time they gave me one with a ~100cm bed (room 626). I thought this was a mistake and they gave me a single by mistake. In response they showed me a tiny room with a 80cm bed and told me this is what their singles are like and what I've got was a double actually..

So just to let you know - if you reserve a double room in Tallink hotels you may get a room with a "double" bed with rather intimate proportions...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews