We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel was very clean, service was professional and excellent breakfast. Standard room could be a bit bigger but design was nice. The only problem was that we parked just next to the hotel and our car side mirrors were stolen. So be aware. Not really safe city!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I'am really sorry for unpleasant accident that You've experienced in Riga!
We offer underground parking for our guests with direct access to hotel premises. Rate is 10 EUR per night. However, amount of places is limited, so I advice to make booking before arrival.
Please contact us regarding parking if You decide to return to Riga!

Kind regards,
Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel is fresh, clean and modern. The rooms are small, but it works. The restaurant is VERY good! The receptionists were nice, but seemed a little bit inexperienced. On budget this is a over average hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I had to stay at Tallink Riga because my flight to Kiev was cancelled.
Not being quite satisfied with the service of the airline, I didn't expect the hotel to be anything but descent.

I was pleasantly surprised!
The hotel is new, modern, upbeat.
The room was spacious, the staff quite helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EgorParienko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Egor,

What a great review!
I' am delighted that we made Your unexpected stay in Riga as excellent as we could! I will be glad to welcome You back in Tallink Hotel Riga, hopefully during planned visit!

Kind regards,
Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The price bit may be down to the exchange rate but this is a relatively new build hotel convenient for the old town, the train station and the central food markets ( in 5 old Zeppelin hangars behind the station - don't miss it). First class buffet breakfast included in price with wide choice although my favourite was the fish. Free Wi-fi is another plus. Owned by the same company as some of the Baltic ferries. I came in on the Stcokholm one. If I had booked the two together would have got a free coach transfer from the ferry terminal but you can pay at the terminal if not.

Room Tip: No noise issues even in a street facing 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate that You took the time to write Your great comment on Tripadvisor!
Thank You for compliments on our location and great tips for those who plan to visit Riga.
We organize convenient shuttle for guests that come to Riga from Stockholm with Tallink ferry. Shuttle bus runs daily from ferry terminal to hotel and back, tickets are available at terminal and hotel reception.
Hope to welcome You back in Tallink Hotel Riga!

Sincerely,
Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great centrally located hotel with wonderful beauty salon. All staff very friendly and service superb! Breakfast was a fantastic start to the day with smoked salmon and pancakes before heading out to explore the Old city and markets.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Riga.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizette7991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Lizette,

I really appreciate that You took the time to write Your great comment on Tripadvisor!
I'm also happy that You enjoyed your stay at Tallink Hotel Riga, that our staff was very helpful during your stay and our breakfast was great source of energy before exploring wonderful city of Riga.
I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the team.

Thank You for choosing Tallink Hotel Riga!

Kind regards,
Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is very clean, and you could tell it was pretty new, which was nice. The rooms are fresh, spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is nice and big, which for me means a lot as I am pretty picky with bathrooms... The service is OK, better than most places in Riga.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear DrSandrew,

Thank You for great review and specially for highlighting how clean our hotel is!

Although hotel is open for more then 3 years, housekeeping and technical departments are doing great job maintaining property in perfect condition.

Hope to welcome You back in Tallink Hotel Riga!

Kind regards,
Anastasija Muzira
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

right in the middle of a frozen Riga this hotel is comfy and practical without trying to be spectacular.
reception area is big and welcoming and the bar a good standard.
room was spacious and comfortable with free WIFI and a good shower.
the real surprise was the restaurant which was excellent, very accommodating (very late arrival) and served/presented to a very high standard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for great review and specialy for highlighting how excellent our restaurant Elements is!
Restaurant Elements not only offers enhancing breakfast buffer menu with wide selection, but although serves a la carte menu with dishes from our award winning Chef de Cuisine Svetlana Riskova.
I do hope that during Your next visit You will have few moments to enjoy our refreshing seasonal menu in restaurant Elements!

Best regards,
Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 112 in Riga
671 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 112 in Riga
586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 112 in Riga
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £45 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing