We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Riga”
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Kauniainen, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern and stylish hotel in the heart of Riga”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A very nice hotel close to the railway station and old town. Those who are travelling by car, the hotel has an underground parking area, which is safe and easy to access. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean. Be careful with the air conditioner as it might get easily too cold or too warm. We actually turned it off during our visit. Breakfast buffet was appropriate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    381
    91
    12
    9
See reviews for
122
283
39
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent one night in the hotel en route between Stockholm and Tallinn.

Arriving by ferry there is a special bus connection to the hotel.

Leaving the hotel is very close to the railway station.

Hotel is a modern design with comfortable rooms, great air con as was very hot. Ate in the restaurant with good quality food at a reasonable price.

One negative is that the beds are not that big, so if your are tall or well rounded you may find the beds not to be to your satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbicanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I recomment this hotel to all who wants high-glass vacation. Service was exellent, staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was very clean and decoration was outstanding. Undergroung parking was super and safe.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eeva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is clean and fairly well located. Be aware that the standard rooms are somewhat compact and the decor is quite dark which could be bothersome if one were to be spending much time in the hotel. The area directly surrounding the hotel is safe but a little rundown. However, it is only a couple of blocks walk to the Old town area. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. If I were to stay here again I might upgrade to a larger room or consider a different hotel though this hotel does offer a good value for Riga.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent service, clean rooms, ideal location - what else do you want? I have been staying in different hotels in Riga but none has better combination of required ideals.
The food in the restaurant is also nice but could have larger selection in the menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bchistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Tallink Hotel Riga is a nice hotel with a very good location. Old town, shopping, cafes, restaurants and sight seeing is just around the corner.

The rooms are nice and spacious, always clean. Although some rooms may have low wifi signal, when you are in the last room in the end of the hallway.

Breakfast is good, has a lot of variety, you can order eggs or omlet by your choice and etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisukaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with hundreds of delegates for a convention. It was packed!

I never heard one sound at night. The rooms were very quiet.

Despite the hundreds of people trying to eat breakfast in the morning, they never ran out of food and the service was always above and beyond and with a smile!

the hotel bar had good drinks and great happy hour prices.

helpful hints:
the hotel is a short walk (about 5 minutes) from a shopping mall, a grocery store, a bus terminal, a tram station, a beautiful park, and "Old Riga".

The showers drain slowly and sometimes overflow on the bathroom floor, but I think that was the only negative for the whole stay and I was there seven days!

Great place! Great service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwidewrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Property: Tallink Hotel Riga
Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing