We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, but quite a long way from the harbour.”
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel was really nice! Real clean and tidy!

At first we had a little bit of a hard time, finding the hotel but when we got there we were real pleased with it! I would shorely recomend this hotel to anyone!
:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soffolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
There are newer reviews for Tallink Hotel Riga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Modern and practical hotel, with nice staff and close to the old Town... Overall, a good deal... Right next to the train station which at night does not seem as safe, especially since Iam a woman travelling alone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel was clean and convenient. The pictures are trustworthy. Th only thing, being from the US- there were no wash cloths; other than that very nice shower. Very nice staff. They let us use there plug in device without charge because ours didn't fit. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Good hotel near train station
The hotel is located a 5-minute walk from the Riga train station. A modern hotel with a complete range of services.
The hotel has a restaurant. The restaurant serves Breakfast. Breakfast is included in the room rate.
There is a sauna and gym with complimentary morning visit.
There is a room for storage of things.
good 24-h bar is in the lobby.
ATM is in the hotel too.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room facing the street. Due to the features of the building only few rooms lo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YudinV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A very nice hotel close to the railway station and old town. Those who are travelling by car, the hotel has an underground parking area, which is safe and easy to access. Hotel rooms were very nice and clean. Be careful with the air conditioner as it might get easily too cold or too warm. We actually turned it off during our visit. Breakfast buffet was appropriate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent one night in the hotel en route between Stockholm and Tallinn.

Arriving by ferry there is a special bus connection to the hotel.

Leaving the hotel is very close to the railway station.

Hotel is a modern design with comfortable rooms, great air con as was very hot. Ate in the restaurant with good quality food at a reasonable price.

One negative is that the beds are not that big, so if your are tall or well rounded you may find the beds not to be to your satisfaction.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbicanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I recomment this hotel to all who wants high-glass vacation. Service was exellent, staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was very clean and decoration was outstanding. Undergroung parking was super and safe.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Eeva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing