We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, busy location”
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, busy location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A large hotel, reasonably priced. Reception staff and the bar staff friendly and efficient. The bedroom was very smartly fitted out and clean. The view from the bedroom window was an ugly concrete block, but then I was only there at night and the curtains were draw so was not an issue for me. The hotel is 10 - 15 minutes walk from the old town (though walking back later in the evening is not as pleasant due to the train and minbus station tending to draw less savoury types). Riga as a whole appears more worn and tired than on my last trip with a plague of graffiti in the area doing nothing to help that tired image.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrives197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    391
    94
    13
    9
See reviews for
126
290
40
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Spent 3 nights here on business. The hotel is a large, modern building and is a convenient but very busy, urban part of Riga. However, a 15 minute walk will get you in to the old city. My room was clean, large and very comfortable but quite gloomy as it overlooked a narrow street. Breakfast was good. There are many better hotels in Riga but this offers good value and is perfectly OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I can name this hotel as my favourite one in Riga. I stayed here already few times while business trip and conference. I find rooms interior solid, cozy and modern. Beds are very comfortable, so Your nice sleep is guaranteed. Swedish breakfast is also good.
Hotel is located close to station, Stockman shopping center . It has underground parking, where You get by tight car lift (5 m x 2.3 m). Also ground parking is available close to the hotel, just on the corner street. Unfortunately parking is quite expensive.
Hotel is highly recommended for old town lovers.

Room Tip: Some rooms windows dont have nice view from it, so in case it is important, pls consider to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Probably the best hotel for this price in Riga. Location is just perfect. Right next to minibus station (u can go to Jurmala/Aquapark using them), train station and bus station. Old town, several city plaza and parks all in 5 min walking.

Hotel is modern. Rooms are clean and cozy. Pillows and blanker are just excellent. No noise at all. Breakfast is almost perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before, so we new that location is exellent, especially if you want to take a train to Jurmala - train station is allmost around the corner next to a big shopping center. Hotel is still looking new, we stayed at the Deluxe room with a bath on the 3rd floor, window overlooking the Elisabetes street. Bathroom was very large with 2 sinks, bidee and a large bath. It was a bit strange to find bathrobes and slippes with prices. Maybe a note with explanation that one can use them too, but 24 hrs rental costs is ..... You can find that info later at the hotel book, but for someone it can be late. Deluxe room is quite large compared to the standard one. That roomtype also includes tea and coffee making facilties, but no cream. You can order that via roomservice, but we where not charged. They call you back from the restaurand to specify, what kind of cream or milk ( warm/cold) you would preffer. What is best about that hotel is food. Hotels head chef has just won the best chef of Latvia 2013 titel. We had lunch, so called business luch and even that looked and tasted super. You get a basket full of different freshly baked breads with butter ( + dark salt ), that tastes great. We had also dinner, and everything looked like a masterpiece. Especially desserts, some include berries from the head chefs own garden and some items where picked by her personally in the forest. So if you usually avoid hotel restaurants, we recommend warmly to try this one. And alltough its not widely advertised, one can order omlet or pancakes in the morning. Just ask from the waiter and they will call the chef and you can look at the open kitchen how for breakfast is made. Overall we recommend this hotel for couples, business people and friends travelling, who like great food and a good location in Riga.

Room Tip: Better view is to the Elisabetes street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilleriin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

When doing a tour in Latvia we stayed at the Tallink hotel in Riga. It's closely located to the train and bus station. The hotel is brand new, everything looks great and the staff is really helpful. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby and hotel rooms. We were located in the last room on floor 3, there the Wi-Fi reception was not that great. (Sometimes no coverage at all). The breakfast is good, enough choice and the don't look you away if it's closing up. The best hotel we had in Riga.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TimNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I went with my choir for an extended weekend concert tour, and we were very well received. The rooms were nice and clean, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was varied and with many items to choose from. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting in the room. There were several small ceiling lamps, which made it difficult to lay down and read in bed, because they blinded. It was a 'cleaning/vacuuming' light, not a friendly homely light. The bedside lamp shades were very dark brown, and didn't let enough light pass through to be useful.
The hotel is located just outside the Old Town, near the big market hangars and Stockmann shopping center, and you can walk to all major sights.
Don't miss the top floor bar (27th floor) of the Radisson Blue skyscraper adjacent to the Orthodox church for a gorgeous view over the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Property: Tallink Hotel Riga
Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing