We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with Secure underground Parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Secure underground Parking”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were on motorcycles and needed secure parking. You couldn't get any more secure than this in a city. It was an elevator lift (1 car at a time) operated by a member of staff who came when you pressed the buzzer and spoke. Very friendly staff, rooms were good and the breakfast buffet filled us up for the days travelling. It was centrally located near bus and train station and a 5 minute walk into the old town where we spent the evening. Would certainly stay here again as all in all very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdwurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    372
    90
    11
    9
See reviews for
116
277
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good hotel, good location and good service. One morning, we tried to have breakfast at 10h 'cause we thougth it lasted 'till 11h. That was only in weekends. But the staff was soo gentle and waited for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
185 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything taken together, I liked staying in this hotel. Some plusses:
- great rooms
- awesome breakfast buffet
- central location (near train station, walking distance of old centre)
- decent gym

Some minuses:
- the hotel and rooms were hot! Aircon only gets the temperature down to 22 degrees and the windows don't open
- our room wasn't made between the two nights we stayed there, even though we left the room by 11am. We had to phone down to get some fresh towels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roelvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very basic hotel. Good customer service at the desk. Places was clean and everything workin. They keep good care about the hotel. Room was quite small and basic.We only eat breakfast there and that was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly, if you don't like hustle and bustle then this hotel is definitely not for you. This is a big, very popular hotel in a very convenient place:

Bus station - 1 min away
Train station - 5 mins
Coach station - 10 mins
Old town - 10-15 mins

The rooms are perfect. Very modern with lots of space, comfy bed, big bathroom and air con too. We're located round the back so no outside noise at all.

The breakfast buffet is well stocked at peak times but a nightmare trying to get seated and around. Arrive a bit later and there is still lots of food and it's a lot calmer making it more enjoyable.

The bar is located in the lobby and can get very busy. There is a small outside bar too but outside is busy and noisy.

We enjoyed our stay here as we don't mind the madness at times but my two negatives would be:

Bit of a chore checking in as only one desk open on a Friday afternoon.

Plates not cleared quickly in breakfast area so struggle to find a space at peak times.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee_A_B_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and nice decor, good location close to many main functions in the city. Breakfast good quality. One major let down: we were not able to check in at 14,00. Clerk informed us that check in starts at two, but there is no guarantee you will get the room at that time. It is a reoccuring problem the hotel is aware of, but chooses to do nothing to solve it. Lobby is a mess with restless hotel guests waiting to check in. Staff is trubbled by this and becomes defensive, unfriendly and your visit gets off to a bad start. A need of more flexible cleaning procedures is evident. This could be a great hotel, but i am very hesitant to staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have always been happy with our stay. The location is excellent: right in the city centre (close to the central station - also Old City is within a walking distance). The interior design is beautiful and modern; the rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast room is spacious and the breakfast itself: yummy! Good value for money, can truly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KafijaSofija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Property: Tallink Hotel Riga
Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing