We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with serviceminded staff”
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2010

New modern hotel. Maybe they should have used a little bit lighter colors but that's just my personal opinion. But anyway all that I write is my opinion;-) The receptionist that welcomed us was very serviceminded, also the restaurant personel was good. A piccolo took care of our luggage, not what I´m used to, and it felt like an exclusive hotel.
10 min walk to the old town. Strong legs are useful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2010

Excellent hotel, recommend highly! Only open since Apr 10, so it's in pristine condition. Generous breakfast, lots of tasty choices. Morning sauna was super. Sleek design of rooms and hotel in general. Bathroom especially clean and well designed. Very fair price. Only one slight negative: one day there was a slight sewage smell coming from shower drain but it dissipated eventually - not a big deal. Hotel is in a good location but understand when you're making arrangement that it's not in old town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnocchi_sorrentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed at hotel for one night. Overall nice hotel. clean modern rooms and good choice at breakfast.

Only negatives is that the rooms are not large so would not want to stay too long in room and the location is not as central as other hotels in Riga.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

we stayed tehre for 1 night on 19 june 2010, really stylish and clean new hotel. exellent location. Hotels staff is OK, but breakfast could be better and also there in restoran near entry was really displeasing administrator (about 50 years old woman), it seems that she hate childrens and was screaming on our child. Also parking is underground and you should put your car on elevator, then go to the hotel and with elevator go to underground to your car, very tight entry to the car elevator.
But anyway it was great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Great and warmly welcome addition to Riga hotels..!! Riga needed hotel like this for a long time.. Style, Estonian quality, center location and superb service through. Imagine something in between of Alberts and Elizabete, with interior & quality very close (if not better sometimes) to Elizabete and prices much closer to Alberts (hope they will keep reasonable prices, however with Elizabete being Radisson now..who knows..)

Stayed 7 nights in standard double, taking promotional rate advertisement and booking directly via hotel website (quite rare case when price offered was cheaper than those on booking portals). Room is little bit small, size of true three star hotel but furnished very-very well, convenient and comfortable. Wardrobe, safe (big enough for laptop and other stuff), 26” Finlux LCD TV with some interactive options, reasonably prices minibar, effective and easy to regulate air conditioning, good soundproof (my room was overlooking the street). Very nice & various lights in room. Double bed (real double, not a twin together), soft but comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, fast and no issues, but no working place – table, but no chair (the given puff can’t replace a proper chair).
Shower is very cool too, with option of standard shower and rain shower, water pressure and temperature was great. Stylish inside and nice to use, only would ask for a heating floors (a great feature of Alberts). On the development side would mention kind a small bath towels, dispenser shampoo only and very hard toilet paper 

Breakfast was included and I must admit it was very good – especially if compare to many Riga hotels of similar range which ruins down the whole thing. 1st of all, unlike the others (Domina, Europa City, Alberts..), there is plenty of good, real, tasty coffee and selection of real juices – personal Thanks to management on this. Food selection is constant but variety is fantastic for a 3star – salmon, herring, 3-5 juices, sweets (delicious!), omelet station (!!), local rye bread and delicatessens, really liked that. The place itself is very spacious, no issues to find place even when crowded, staff is very polite, helpful and quick, all speaks multi languages. Unfortunately there is no buffet on lunch time which would be appreciated, but the regular food was absolutely stunning..! I’ve tried the summer Strawberry offer and I must said it was the most delicious dinner I had in past 6 months.. Salmon-strawberry salad was to die for, soup with eel outstanding and dessert incredibly gentle and tasty. Prices are a little high for current Latvian standards, but cheap for European and worth to – no doubts.

Last to mention – hotel staff speaks very good English and normally starts all the conversation in that.. For the moment I was, majority of guests are seems to be Estonian and Finnish, so that’s the most language you will head there. Funny enough, being Latvian and speaking Latvian there didn’t made me any benefits – rather opposite – while regular where getting there bar/lunch bill to the room number, I was always given a cash option at 1st attempt 

Will stay again if same conditions apply.

PS. Didn’t made any photos because hotel have extensive gallery on Flicr and absolutely matching ones.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xsauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Ever been on a cruise on the Baltic Sea? If you can imagine a cruise boat which has ended up in the city center... Maybe the best way to descibe this hotel. Loads of money have spent building this hotel but the result totally lacks the local atmosphere. Dark colours and several mirrors in the rooms. Parking 10 euro/24h.

The opening offer was good but would never pay the rack rate for this hotel. Modern, free WiFi, reasonable breakfast and central location. Did not impress us...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Woooody8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#10 of 111 in Riga
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#6 of 111 in Riga
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing