We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tallink Hotel Riga
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$203
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$78
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Opera Hotel & Spa(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dodo Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
408
465
110
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
465
110
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar elevatormorning saunaold towncentral stationmodern hotellobby barfree wifithe busthe room was nicequality hotelrecommend this hotela lovely staybusiness tripshopping centrebreakfast was excellentbusiness hotelminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The hotel has only been open since early 2010 and is very well designed with a large entrance hall and a cocktail bar - very functional and clean. The double bedroom was in excellent condition and evrything worked. The floor staff were very good and reception was good (but maybe a little 'stiff''). Breakfast was very good and plenty of it.

Between the station (a big galleria) and the old town and close to the Market (24/7 they tell me and a 'must-visit).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgtHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel to visit the beautiful city of Riga. I payed 59 euros/night including breakfast, what is a good value for the money for a modern 4 star hotel.

LOCATION: very close to train/bus station, 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. Best way to arrive there from airport is by taxi, price 8-9 LVL (12-13 euros).

ROOMS: very modern, comforable, flat-TV with options to see weather, news, ... you have free WIFI as also one computer for free use in the lobby. Bathroom is a bit small.

BRAKFAST: big selection of warm and cold food, plus cereals, fruit, ... so good to start the day.

I was quite happy at this hotel, so i would probably choose it again if I come back to Riga

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Hello,

I recommend this hotel if you are vistiting Riga. I have stayed in many hotels in riga 4 and 5 stars hotels(Valdemars Hotel, Nordic hotel Bellevue and Royal square hotel & suties) but THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST!!!
the hotel is new, it is very near to stockmann (a shopping mall) and Rimi, so if we wanted to buy some snack we would just walk 3min and buy some from the malls insted of the expensive minibar:) they have a conferrence center, a SPA, hair salong in the hotel and a GREAT resturant.
The breakfast was very good with lots to choose from :) and there was free internet in all the rooms. the only negative thing that i can say about this hotel is our room was little but it was smartly furnished, very elegant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MunterDam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Very good, all new and clean. Near central station with foodshop (Rimi), near vegetarian place "Rama". Our room had no good lamps for reading in the bed, and funny way to shut down the lamps in the room. Near a big beutiful park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Just arrived from a long weekend trip to Riga. We stayed at the Tallink Hotel Riga and we were very satisfied with our choice of hotel. The location is approx 5-10 minutes walk from the old town, and only a couple of minutes walk from the big and modern shopping centres, and central railway station.

The hotel is brand new (opened in April '10), and the interior design is very modern and elegant. The rooms and the corridors have been decorated with fairly dark colours, but it is a matter of opinion whether you like or dislike it. I thought it was very stylish. The standard room was quite small, but it was big enough for us. The room was equipped with a good-sized tv. Besides the normal tv-channels it had an interactive function, where you could for example check the weather forecast, order room service, and answer a survey regarding the hotel. There was also an option to see the room bill, but that function was not working during our stay.

The bathroom was also very stylish, with dark mosaic-tiles on the walls and a shower which was so gentle that it almost felt like standing in the rain :)

The breakfast room was quite crowded, especially between 9 and 10 o'clock, but yet the staff was very effective and the tables were cleaned in an instant. All the staff was very polite and serviceminded, starting from the reception to the lobby bar. And most of the staff were doing their work with a smile on their face.

I would go back to this hotel with no hesitation.
ps. the hotel looks exactly like it does in the official photos

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparklingwine72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews