We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #3 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Thank you for a great weekend hope to come back in september. All the best from bernard commins I came over on the 8 of june with freinds. The waffles were nice the beds were comfy and people freindly cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here from 08th - 11th June 2013 with a group of 6 from the UK. Hostel was excellent, clean and the girls working there were very friendly. Breakfast waffles are excellent and 1 lat for a beer from the fully stocked fridge is very convenient. All in all an excellent, friendly and relaxed hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I would highly recommend this hostel, staff were friendly, the place very clean and very secure. Within walking distance to all locations.
Nice lounge area, the showers were great, free wifi and waffles for brekkie
I cant complain about anything brill

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1979BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

In general I don't like hostels but this one is an exception. Friendly staff, clean and colorfull rooms, friendly and amazing atmosphere. Also location is perfect (not mentioning about the price) - just in the city center, between old town and Moscow District. And these waffels in the morning.... Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassi2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Really impressed by the home atmosphere I got caught from the moment I stepped in. The staff are really friendly, the environment really cozy, large common area, really clean and only 2 mins walk from central station. Really good value! One of the best hostels I ve ever been to.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europeantraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I'd really wanna suggest this hostel as one of the best ones I've ever stayed in. Riga is definitely the wrong place to choose the wrong hostel.. above all in winter!
Here I found a very cozy atmosphere, warm welcome and a lot of friendly people. Rooms are clean and confortable, the location is simply the best: you'll find cinema, train station, Stockmann and other grocery stores just in fron of the hostel. Old riga is 5 mins walk away!
Thank you Cinnamon Sally

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed in September 2012 in a 4 bed dorm. Great location - walking distance to most places you will want to go. Staff are great - friendly and helpful - all are knowledgeable about the best places to visit, good places to eat and go out at night (a nice change from hostels where the staff are short term and have seen less of the city than their guests). Feels more like hanging out in your lounge room rather than a hostel common room. There is also a fridge stocked with cheap beer that you keep a tally of and pay when you leave.

Highly reccomended!!

Tips:
- Catch an ice hockey game while you're there
- Watch your step - Swedish Martin may be snoozing on the floor!
- Head to Lido for a big (and cheap) meal

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM_Rickdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.4 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#72 of 112 in Riga
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naughty Squirrel Backpackers
0.4 mi away
Central Hostel
Central Hostel
#5 of 153 in Riga
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tree House
Tree House
#6 of 153 in Riga
67 reviews
0 mi away
Riga Hostel
Riga Hostel
#8 of 153 in Riga
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Nose
Red Nose
#15 of 153 in Riga
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Address: Merkela iela 1 | 3rd Floor, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Bunks & Roses Backpackers Hostel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range: £9 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and clean hostel in the very centre of things. Social communal areas, beer on sale in the hostel, spacious, comfortable rooms, free Internet, maps, tour info, free tea & coffee, fully equipped kitchen, FREE PHONE CALLS to any country in the world. Special comfort female dorm, various size mixed dorms, family and double rooms. Backpackers WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing