We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #3 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hostel ever!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I really enjoyed my time there. Great atmosphere, clean, very good rooms. I stayed in a girls room (6 bed I think) and they even had mirror, hair dryer and straightener! The staff is great and very helpful. The lounge is very comfy, there are some sofas and bean bags and there´s always some music playing. They have wifi and you can call your country for free!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tathi_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    36
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
23
92
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The room is clean and I love the morning waffle, and the place is close to bus station. The manager is really friendly and helpful. When you are in the living room you will feel like you are in the home, seeing people chatting and playing cards. The bed is nice thought the building is a little old when car passing you might feel the building is shaking. The building has other hostel ,an Internet coffee and MCdonald so you may see someone drunken in the entranece.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Close to bus and train station. Also close to old town, main attraction and supermarkets.
Clean.
In all female dorm that was spacious.
Free wifi
Free waffles for breakfast.
Recommend taking earplugs as street is fairly noisy at night (we stayed in summer so needed to keep windows open at night).
Only thing on the downside is the no shoes indoors policy and communal lounge doubles as reception/check in/kitchen.
Be prepared to eat your meals on a beanbag.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz37361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed in many hostels in different countries and this one definietely one of the best! I stayed in a female dorm, i really apreciate this initiative. The hostel is clean, spacious,nicely decorated. The common room is a place where you can rest after the whole day and share your opinions with other guests, very societable and encouraging to talk to them. Very good location, just opposite the main station,close to the market square, you can reach the main tourist points without even using public transportation. The owners offer you amap and hints where to go and eat.And Riga is a very interesting city, really worth visiting.

Room Tip: I recommend the female room for girls, safe,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edyta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyngøre, Viborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nice place staying no matter what you're background is, and where you are from. The Staff is nice, and Riga is a nice place to have a cheap but good vacation. I got new good friends from the rest of the world, who inspired me to keep the spirit, and go travel some more for sure. The Hostel offers a friendly atmosphere in an environment that have a lot to offer ranging from a game of chess to a visit at a nice club/restaurant. I recommend it =)

Room Tip: Consider if you want a holiday in the center or in more calm surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Brinck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Maybe the secret of this hostel is that you get an instant impression of the wonderful staff & guests as soon as you pass the doorstep: right into the cozy common room. I never felt more at home anywhere!
Everything is in walking distance: the opera, the circus (right opposite the street), the old town, the train station. Even a straight bus (# 24) to the Arena, where I visited an Eric Clapton concert. The girls-room is amazing and the beds are perfect, but I would advise earplugs to ban the street noise...

Room Tip: If you bring earplugs and are female: the women's room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didiboucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hostel is just awesome! The staff is super friendly and helpfull, the location is great, facilities are nice and clean and they even have a special girlsdorm :) The common room is always a good hang out and you'll meet some cool people here!

Room Tip: Bring earplugs, cause the hostel is next to a busy street and this lively city can be quite nousy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jente-Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 109 in Riga
885 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 109 in Riga
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Property: Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Address: Merkela iela 1 | 3rd Floor, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Bunks & Roses Backpackers Hostel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy and clean hostel in the very centre of things. Social communal areas, beer on sale in the hostel, spacious, comfortable rooms, free Internet, maps, tour info, free tea & coffee, fully equipped kitchen, FREE PHONE CALLS to any country in the world. Special comfort female dorm, various size mixed dorms, family and double rooms. Backpackers WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing