We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Blue Cow Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Cow Hostel
Ranked #30 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Reviewed 20 February 2011

An absolutely superb place, about as swanky and luxurious as a hostel can get! I spent a week like I was staying in a penthouse apartment. Its not a party hostel but if thats your thing the sister hostel is just across town which you get free access to.

Not a bad word to say.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coq-pruneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duboviy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank laij0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nice_French_Riviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashitakasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Doma Hostel
Doma Hostel
#23 of 153 in Riga
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
2.5 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#18 of 112 in Riga
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cow Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cow Hostel

Address: level 3, 4-2B Torna Iela | Old Town, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range: £13 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Backpackers Hostel in Riga's Old Town. If you want some Extra Comfort, Clean Facilities, Social Atmosphere and a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP we are the place for you! Come and make our 'Apartment Style' Hostel your backpacking home while in Riga. Full Kitchen, Free WiFi and No Stag Parties!! We have 24hr Local Staff that Live In the Hostel, Free Internet and Printing, The Whole Hostel has Free Wi-Fi, Free Guide Maps, DVDs and Cable TV, Quality Tea, Premium Coffee, Pre-Made Beds, Fresh Linens and a Fresh Towel... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing