We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy little wine bar with reasonable prices”
Review of Tinto

Tinto
Ranked #301 of 983 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Tinto wine restaurant was quite a surprise. It is hidden under massive building right beside, to my mind, the most beautiful cinema in Europa - cinema "Riga". It turned out that Tinto has their own entrance to the cinema which is great thing. The cuisine and service was splendid, as well as their offer of wines. If you are in Riga, i do recommend.
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A cozy little wine bar with reasonable prices”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This little wine bar was just a couple of blocks away from our hotel, and very well worth visiting. The selection of wines is quite good, and the prices very reasonable. Did not eat there, so can't comment on that.

Would propably visit again, if staying in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeikkiFromFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect for wine and tapas”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We ordered their whole Tapas selection and a good wine by the glass, followed by a huge cheese platter for LAT 5 that was creatively done, such as the Tapas too. Nice service, a good athmosphere and fine food, we will definetly come again. Prices are very reasonable, we spend less than 30 LAT for an amount of food easily making up a light dinner for two.

Helpful?
Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New sheff-new taste”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

New menu is a new life in this restaurant. Breakfast tapas is something i newer tasted, but they are incredible! I recimend wine coctails.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakariene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Wine Bar”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

A charming wine bar next to a great art cinema in the center of Riga. Good soups and light fare, with good prices for what you receive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Damrozia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More "coffee bar" not restaurant”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This would be a place I go if I wanted to have a cup of coffee. Defiantly not for food! Choice of wines were good but there was nothing outstanding. Food quality bad. I had a meat which I even could not chew. For starters we had tapas and these were also average (it means a lot how food looks before you eat it). In the end I went out of there still starving. Service was average. It felt like waiter noticed that we were not satisfied about food and his service us became worth and worth.

Overall atmosphere in this place was cold.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilona_De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tinto also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Tinto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing