We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pie Kristapa Kunga

Pie Kristapa Kunga
Ranked #163 of 935 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Great food and atmosphere and very friendly staff. Ridiculously reasonable priced.

Fabulous atmosphere,

We had no idea where to look ot eat so we picked the best place nearby on trip Advisor.

This had to be trip advisor's best success so far.

We got there very late and practically closed the place.

This is a don't miss kind of place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    59
    21
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Food for Tour Group”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We went here as part of our tour, so had little to choose from for the courses. The ambiance is great, and the service was good for such a large group. The food was nothing special, though. The salmon was good, but the 'beef cutlet' was really just a Salisbury steak/hamburger patty. I cannot comment on the prices, since I did not see a menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annaliese-KAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

One of my favourite restaurants in Riga. I love variety of the food and quality of it is superb. Service sometimes can be slow though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was one og the best restaurants some years ago”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

The title says it all. It`s sad to see the place you love losing it, year by year. Deciding you`ve had enough and this would be your last time... and still returning in hopes some other time. And then deciding again.

It used to be the place where everything was perfect, and even prices were low.

Now it`s not awful, but it became just another place were food is served and it can be good if you know what to choose, and waiter is fine if you`re lucky.

R.I.P. The Kristaps we knew and loved with all our hearts,
be well, the one that lives under the same roof and name. No offence.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank benitahillstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Riga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

The food is superb, huge variety of dishes from Latvian, Russian or even Moroccan Cuisine.
Everything is extremely tasty and affordable.

This restaurant is a legend and its present in Latvia since the 80ties.
First time I was in this Restaurant when I was 4 years old with my mother :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feranicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pie Kristapa Kunga also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Pie Kristapa Kunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing