We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and outstanding value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Ranked #5 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and outstanding value”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were a group of friends and had multiple apartments in this place. Great value and neat & clean. Check in took some time because there is only 1 staff member at the reception, nevertheless smiling helpful and willing to make our stay comfortable.
Down the lane there are few good restaurants within 5-10 mins of walking distance so that was great. Rest of Riga was explored through cabs, this too was convenient as everything was 10-15 min cab ride away. The apartments itself is on a quiet street and Riga itself seemed to be a pretty calm and peaceful place.
Overall we enjoyed and were happy with the overall value we got.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    106
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
113
48
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adeje, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hey! It was great to stay in clean and well equipped apartments in Riga. After permanent ''mañana'' for everything in my country, I was very surprised for super fast service in Rigaapartment. We had our extra bed and vine opener in 5 minutes after requesting it! Very friendly and young team working there, great to chat when you are bored :)
On the ground floor they have a very nice bistro, so it was not a problem to have a meal almost any time of the day.
We were very surprised with the size of the kitchen, it was great for our big team!

Room Tip: Very spacious apartment, great kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zanneta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maffra
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

stayed in a single bedroom apartment on the top floor. the apartment was very roomy our two kids slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. Had washing machine, cook top, fridge, cable tv, big bath and shower. Staff where friendly especially Arthur at the front desk very helpful. Only downside was the wifi did not work for the 3 days we where ther despite constant asking and being assured it was working it was not. dont really on the wifi. Position is ok only about 15 minute walk to city centre along a nice street. Supermarket 2 blocks away bottle shop for beers located straight over the road and Lido restuarant next door would recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyldfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The apartment is big with everything we needed. Two big rooms. Enough for 4-6 persons. The apartment is clean. There is reception downstairs. Somehow, it is just like a hotel.

But, this is not located at the old town. It is not too close to the old town. It may take 15 min walk. But, the parking in the old town was not cheap.

As we are traveling with a car, we could enjoy its parking services. Just EUR 5 per day. Great offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aska_883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed on the 5th floor in the apt. 17 for three nights with three other guests. The place is spacious, although sparsely furnished, and reasonably clean. The worst downside is the incredible noise coming from elevators. If you have to sleep in the bigger bedroom at the back of the apartment, you should consider the noise coming from behind the wall: the voice of the elevator machinery can be well compared with a hoover switched on in the same room. So, unless you have no trouble in getting sleep and sleep like a log, you should absolutely avoid this room.

Although in the plan of the apartment it is shown that there should be a sofabed in the livingroom, neither of the couches has the bed mechanism. So it was not possible to sleep in the livingroom instead of the bigger bedroom. Will not come back to this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MHH783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in 2 different apartments over a ten day period (simply because there wasn't availability in one apartment for the length of our stay. Both apartments were very spacious, clean, tidy and all the fittings were in great condition. The service was great, and the reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent english. The only downside is that the apartments only have net curtains so the morning sun leads to some very early mornings. This is a bit of an issue if like us you have very dark bedrooms at home, and is the only thing that means RigaApartment just misses the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I spent 5 nights in this apartment with my 18 year old son and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed in apartment 11 which was on the second floor - great for me because I don't like lifts!
The apartment was huge - two large double bedrooms with huge wardrobes, a spacious living area with massive TV, kitchen off the living area and a spacious bathroom off the entrance hall.
The apartment was very clean and plenty of towels were provided. The bedding was clean and comfortable and the bed was very comfy. There were even feather pillows, so I needn't have packed my own! A decent hairdryer was provided and there was a washing machine in the bathroom.
When we arrived at the apartment via a taxi ride from the airport (choose AirBaltic Taxis as they're reliable, safe and will only charge 8 - 10 lats) it felt as though we were really out of the centre. However, it was a mere 15 minute walk into the old town/touristy area - our favourite route was along Terbatas Iela rather than Aleksandra Caka Iela (far prettier stroll and quieter too).
REALLY helpful staff who allowed me to log into my hotmail account on their computer downstairs to print off my boarding passes.
Just fabulous - really felt like our home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_Eastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#59 of 109 in Riga
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 109 in Riga
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#65 of 109 in Riga
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 109 in Riga
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments

Property: RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Address: Gertrudes iela 54, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel RIGAAPARTMENT GERTRUDA is located in city center at 54 GERTRUDES street and is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to Old Riga. There are 29 studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments with everything you might need during your stay. Each our APARTMENT has: - Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, fitted with all necessary cutlery, fridge, microwave and electric kettle. - Bathroom with either bath or shower, washing machine, hairdryier, towels for each guest as well as liquid soap/shampoo. - Living room with comfortable sofas and large flat-screen TV with satellite channels. - Bedrooms features double or single beds with bedclothes, wardrobe and black out curtains. All apartments have Free Wi-Fi internet access. On the ground floor there are a ''must visit'' restaurant LIDO, well-known for its wide choice of traditional Latvian dishes with good atmosphere and friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing