We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Riga....I want to keep it secret, but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Ranked #5 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here twice over two years - once very comfortably with my family of six people and once very romantically with my spouse. Both times were great - staff was excellent,. location was excellent...accommodation was excellent and quiet. We had an internet issue in one unit and the excellent front desk attendant solved it quickly by lending us the corporate internet thumb drive - this was excellent service. So - EXCELLENT is the theme here. Keep some space open for me this summer; we're coming back to Riga.

Room Tip: We were worried that the top floor units - very romantic - might be too hot in July. But there was...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

The apartment was clean and the furniture in good condition the staff excellent English spoken and so friendly I recommend this apartment.

The only thing we had faced was the hotel car parking was full but we found another paid parking near the hotel just 500 meters far from the hotel.

I would like to trap the chance to thanks all the staff there specially Kate who saved no effort to help us to get to the apartment

Room Tip: Avoid visiting Riga in winter season
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hussain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good place to stay in Riga:
+ Huge suites with all facilities: kitchen, tableware, wash-machine...
+ Good location
+ Adjacent cafe "Lido" with cheap and tasty breakfasts

- Any hotel service is for additional price: be ready that nobody will clean room, change towels, bedlinen...
- The noise from elevator (lift) can cause discomfort at night

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were a group of friends and had multiple apartments in this place. Great value and neat & clean. Check in took some time because there is only 1 staff member at the reception, nevertheless smiling helpful and willing to make our stay comfortable.
Down the lane there are few good restaurants within 5-10 mins of walking distance so that was great. Rest of Riga was explored through cabs, this too was convenient as everything was 10-15 min cab ride away. The apartments itself is on a quiet street and Riga itself seemed to be a pretty calm and peaceful place.
Overall we enjoyed and were happy with the overall value we got.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hey! It was great to stay in clean and well equipped apartments in Riga. After permanent ''mañana'' for everything in my country, I was very surprised for super fast service in Rigaapartment. We had our extra bed and vine opener in 5 minutes after requesting it! Very friendly and young team working there, great to chat when you are bored :)
On the ground floor they have a very nice bistro, so it was not a problem to have a meal almost any time of the day.
We were very surprised with the size of the kitchen, it was great for our big team!

Room Tip: Very spacious apartment, great kitchen
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zanneta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

stayed in a single bedroom apartment on the top floor. the apartment was very roomy our two kids slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. Had washing machine, cook top, fridge, cable tv, big bath and shower. Staff where friendly especially Arthur at the front desk very helpful. Only downside was the wifi did not work for the 3 days we where ther despite constant asking and being assured it was working it was not. dont really on the wifi. Position is ok only about 15 minute walk to city centre along a nice street. Supermarket 2 blocks away bottle shop for beers located straight over the road and Lido restuarant next door would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyldfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The apartment is big with everything we needed. Two big rooms. Enough for 4-6 persons. The apartment is clean. There is reception downstairs. Somehow, it is just like a hotel.

But, this is not located at the old town. It is not too close to the old town. It may take 15 min walk. But, the parking in the old town was not cheap.

As we are traveling with a car, we could enjoy its parking services. Just EUR 5 per day. Great offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aska_883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#58 of 110 in Riga
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#52 of 110 in Riga
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#67 of 110 in Riga
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#38 of 110 in Riga
598 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments

Address: Gertrudes iela 54, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range: £16 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel RIGAAPARTMENT GERTRUDA is located in city center at 54 GERTRUDES street and is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to Old Riga. There are 19 studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments with everything you might need during your stay. Each our APARTMENT has: - Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, fitted with all necessary cutlery, fridge, microwave and electric kettle. - Bathroom with either bath or shower, washing machine, hairdryier, towels for each guest as well as liquid soap/shampoo. - Living room with comfortable sofas and large flat-screen TV with satellite channels. - Bedrooms features double or single beds with bedclothes, wardrobe and black out curtains. All apartments have Free Wi-Fi internet access. On the ground floor there are a ''must visit'' restaurant LIDO, well-known for its wide choice of traditional Latvian dishes with good atmosphere and friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing