We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
146
117
32
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
117
32
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido restaurantwashing machineapartment was cleannice apartmentsbig apartmentgreat apartmentthese apartmentsfully equipped kitchenold towndining tableliving roomrimi supermarketcable tvlonger stayparking placemin walknice service
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good size apartment with large lounge and bedrooms. Location excellent with close proximity to food store, restaurants, trams etc. Walking distance (15-20 min) to many of the main sights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again when in Riga.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Towny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed here twice over two years - once very comfortably with my family of six people and once very romantically with my spouse. Both times were great - staff was excellent,. location was excellent...accommodation was excellent and quiet. We had an internet issue in one unit and the excellent front desk attendant solved it quickly by lending us the corporate internet thumb drive - this was excellent service. So - EXCELLENT is the theme here. Keep some space open for me this summer; we're coming back to Riga.

Room Tip: We were worried that the top floor units - very romantic - might be too hot in July. But there was no issue - the skylight windows offered great ventilation and we were very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The apartment was clean and the furniture in good condition the staff excellent English spoken and so friendly I recommend this apartment.

The only thing we had faced was the hotel car parking was full but we found another paid parking near the hotel just 500 meters far from the hotel.

I would like to trap the chance to thanks all the staff there specially Kate who saved no effort to help us to get to the apartment

Room Tip: Avoid visiting Riga in winter season
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hussain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good place to stay in Riga:
+ Huge suites with all facilities: kitchen, tableware, wash-machine...
+ Good location
+ Adjacent cafe "Lido" with cheap and tasty breakfasts

- Any hotel service is for additional price: be ready that nobody will clean room, change towels, bedlinen...
- The noise from elevator (lift) can cause discomfort at night

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were a group of friends and had multiple apartments in this place. Great value and neat & clean. Check in took some time because there is only 1 staff member at the reception, nevertheless smiling helpful and willing to make our stay comfortable.
Down the lane there are few good restaurants within 5-10 mins of walking distance so that was great. Rest of Riga was explored through cabs, this too was convenient as everything was 10-15 min cab ride away. The apartments itself is on a quiet street and Riga itself seemed to be a pretty calm and peaceful place.
Overall we enjoyed and were happy with the overall value we got.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkarnavat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews