We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Ranked #5 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good place to stay in Riga”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very small area of reception and necessity to wait for
receptionist who was out for 15 minutes was compensated by nice, clean and cosy apartments, quiet stay, location not far from the very centre of the city and opportunity to leave luggage after checkout for any time needed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IBumble-bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    106
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
113
48
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Had feeling that they live just for today, they don't think that customers maybe will return.

Smoking everywhere was terrible. Specially after 22.

Rooms were big and nice, but some furniture could be in better condition. Specially beds were terrible.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanneta B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Thank you very much for your comment! It is very important for us , that customers are sharing their opinion and helping us develop our service! Speaking about the smoking - it is absolutely impossible and we totally agree with that. We are trying to perform ourselves as non-smoking apartments. However, sometimes even a warning is not helping.

But now we have this rule on the first place and a lot of attention has been given to that. We are writing, telling, sending info with this rule of non-smoking. The fee is also a bit higher for that.

Hopefully, there will be a happy end with that! So non-smoking people will not suffer! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very large apartments with basic inventory. The kitchen could be better equipped. Great location and helpful reception. The wi-fi is usable, but very slow. We've stayed six persons in a two bedroom apartment - two of us had to sleep on a sleeping couch. The beds is much better!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mats E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have been living in Riga Apartments 12 times, and from first day service is in top. Clean rooms, no noize feeling safe, and also very central in Riga.
I will keep on comming back there.


Best regards Tonni Ebbesen Denmark

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tonni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanneta B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 10 September 2015
Thank you so much for your evaluation of our service! But we will work even harder and for sure this is only the beginning!!! We are looking forward to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeje, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very good app. with large lounge and bedrooms, spacious and large kitchen! Location excellent , grocery store next door,walking distance 15 min. to the Old Town. Very friendly and helpful stuff! Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RK13RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Although the apartment wasn't anything like we were expecting form the pictures, it still had the amenities that had been mentioned... microwave, small fridge/ freezer, a tiny front load washer, etc. The front desk staff was pretty nice. The parking wasn't free, but a pretty good deal. The parking lot was about 1/2 a block away. The water pressure was great, the internet was a little slow sometimes, and the beds weren't all that great... but they did include towels and linens. Walls were paper thin when it came to the neighbors partying while we were trying to go to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 3kids3dogs1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in Apartment Riga for three weeks for our pending adoption. It was a great place for us. We loved the room, the high ceilings, the front desk staff and most of all the location. The time we spent with our new son was the highlight of our trip and we will always have fond memories of the apartment and Arthur at the front desk. However, the beds were not that comfortable. And at times, the water pressure was not great either. But other than that, I would definitely recommend this apartment to others who need to stay in Riga for more than a week.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#59 of 109 in Riga
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 109 in Riga
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#65 of 109 in Riga
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 109 in Riga
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments

Property: RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Address: Gertrudes iela 54, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel RIGAAPARTMENT GERTRUDA is located in city center at 54 GERTRUDES street and is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to Old Riga. There are 29 studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments with everything you might need during your stay. Each our APARTMENT has: - Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, fitted with all necessary cutlery, fridge, microwave and electric kettle. - Bathroom with either bath or shower, washing machine, hairdryier, towels for each guest as well as liquid soap/shampoo. - Living room with comfortable sofas and large flat-screen TV with satellite channels. - Bedrooms features double or single beds with bedclothes, wardrobe and black out curtains. All apartments have Free Wi-Fi internet access. On the ground floor there are a ''must visit'' restaurant LIDO, well-known for its wide choice of traditional Latvian dishes with good atmosphere and friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing