We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like living in Riga!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Ranked #5 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's like living in Riga!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the big apartment with two well sized bedrooms. The kitchen was well equiped (no dishwasher though, the rest was there), the bathroom big and the living cozy with place for all four of us. Gertrude street is only 10 minutes walk from the old town and very cozy. You can also reach it well from outside the town, so hiring a car and parking it on the hotel's parking space (safe and only 5 euros a day) is a good option to discover the surrounding country side. Our apartment was not on the streetside, so very quiet at night. And the staff? Very friendly and helpful! I can surely recommend this apartment to other travellers.

Room Tip: If you want to feel like 'living in Riga', choose this apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Meijssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    105
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
109
47
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rigaapartement was ecxelent choise for our 6 persons group. Big and clean rooms! Stuff was helpfull and friendly. It was near to the centre and there was plenty good restaurants and shops nearby.. One minuspoint for not-well-working wifi. I coul+d rent defenetly this room again in future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The sleeping room was on the street side, so it was quite loud during the night. But the rest was OK. It was clean and the staff was helpful. The distance to the old city is manageable by foot for young people :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

a large bright flat, well-furnitured, with a lift in the building to carry bags, staff was nice and responsive,
you can have a cheap breakfast at Lido in the same building,
the only problem was with a parking that is at a distance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GrigoriKochanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We came to Latvia to visit relations I'd never met before. We decided to rent an apartment as there were three of us: me, my wife and my brother. Our selection was made taking into consideration price and location. The choice we made was perfect. The space in the apartment was light and airy, boasting wonderful high ceilings, ample space and opportunity for privacy. There was plenty of storage, the furniture and beds were comfortable, with enough glassware, plates,mugs and cutlery for our needs...including a corkscrew! As it happened, we did little more than make our breakfast coffee there as the adjacent Lido cafe/bar/restaurant was open nearly all the time with plenty of everything at reasonable prices and served by friendly, helpful, English-speaking staff. A gem of a place, prettily decorated and with great ambiance. I have absolutely no complaints at all and when we return on our next visit, we'll know exactly where to book!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at Riga Apartments for a full week. It was a clean and secure building in a great location, walking distance from the train station and Old Riga. The staff was helpful in finding us a cab whenever needed. Lido restaurant is delicious and convenient. We ate there often. The whole transaction was very easy and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilona412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice place with spacious rooms, cafe downstairs, but they have fully equipped kitchen too. Good location, nice personal.
some small suggestion:
- In the kitchen, would be nice to find some basic things like paper towels or paper napkins or salt... as not many are traveling with these thinks, they are chip, will last long and you are expecting to find them in a kitchen.
- Same goes to the bathroom, there is a washing machine, but no washing detergent.
- bed sheets were very rough, maybe some fabric softener would make a difference.
Otherwise our stay was perfect, would recommend this place definitely. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toronto_Family_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#60 of 109 in Riga
179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#66 of 109 in Riga
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 109 in Riga
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#36 of 109 in Riga
586 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#62 of 109 in Riga
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments

Property: RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Address: Gertrudes iela 54, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel RIGAAPARTMENT GERTRUDA is located in city center at 54 GERTRUDES street and is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to Old Riga. There are 29 studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments with everything you might need during your stay. Each our APARTMENT has: - Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, fitted with all necessary cutlery, fridge, microwave and electric kettle. - Bathroom with either bath or shower, washing machine, hairdryier, towels for each guest as well as liquid soap/shampoo. - Living room with comfortable sofas and large flat-screen TV with satellite channels. - Bedrooms features double or single beds with bedclothes, wardrobe and black out curtains. All apartments have Free Wi-Fi internet access. On the ground floor there are a ''must visit'' restaurant LIDO, well-known for its wide choice of traditional Latvian dishes with good atmosphere and friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HRS so you can book your RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing