We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice to spend some days in Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments
Ranked #7 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were a group of 8 friends and we rent one of the 3 bedrooms apartment for a very good price.
Big bedrooms and spacious common rooms.
The apart. are at 15 minutes by walk from the city centre. The staff is available 24hours and is very kind and helpful.
Under the apart a Lido restaurant can serve you a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgatti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Very good solution for those who like tidiness and high quality with reasonable price. Located 10 min from centre . Elevator Inside the building , helpful staff , modern flats.
Kitchen is well equipped , bathroom is clean and fresh .
Will definitely recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena_L1Minsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we were there with the kids and grandpa's...it was nice! The floor cleaning wasn't so good, but we manage to do it for ourselves. The hotel is near the center, very accessible, with a lot of shops in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serban76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lars-Olof M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The flat had two large bedrooms, large kitchen that was fully stocked with all tools needed to cook (all we needed to buy was food), an okay bathroom with washer. The flat was clean and well appointed for our family of five. The neighborhood was quiet and the staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lift if your bags are heavy or you might end up carrying them up one flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Expatadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

price is reasonable and attractive.
Room is spacious.
People are not helpful. Noone can give help when Wi-Fi. TV cannot function. Not enough toilet paper but nobody can help us. I think tenant must find a good helper to offer help to visitors. Besides, we live nearby Bar so noisy must be cautious.
Kitchen is good and well function.
we enjoy our stay for 3 nights.
we just feel our stay as home.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanneta B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your comment! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Speaking about the wi-fi and tv - our team is quite skilled in this questions and we are very sad to find out that info in your comment. But again! Thank you for your opinion, because today we already upgraded and developed our Wi-Fi and TV system! It is working absolutely fine and you are very welcome to join us in new generation of communications and media areas!

We are looking forward to see you and to satisfy you with our service! Every comment is important for us! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely high ceilings and good size. Nice and clean although bathroom a little tired. Apartment was very very hot and didn't have air conditioning,(temp outside was 35!), and with the windows open it was very very noisy with alot of traffic noise. No DVD player or radio.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina1M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#57 of 112 in Riga
464 reviews
3 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#59 of 112 in Riga
197 reviews
1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 112 in Riga
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#31 of 112 in Riga
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Europa Royale Riga
Europa Royale Riga
#41 of 112 in Riga
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments

Address: Gertrudes iela 54, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range: £15 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel RIGAAPARTMENT GERTRUDA is located in city center at 54 GERTRUDES street and is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive to Old Riga. There are 19 studio, one, two or three bedroom apartments with everything you might need during your stay. Each our APARTMENT has: - Fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, fitted with all necessary cutlery, fridge, microwave and electric kettle. - Bathroom with either bath or shower, washing machine, hairdryier, towels for each guest as well as liquid soap/shampoo. - Living room with comfortable sofas and large flat-screen TV with satellite channels. - Bedrooms features double or single beds with bedclothes, wardrobe and black out curtains. All apartments have Free Wi-Fi internet access. On the ground floor there are a ''must visit'' restaurant LIDO, well-known for its wide choice of traditional Latvian dishes with good atmosphere and friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your RigaApartment Gertruda Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing