We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love you too”
Review of Bar I love you

Bar I love you
Ranked #473 of 963 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Contemporary
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love you too”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This bar has a great vibe and you’re not likely to find tourists here, which as a tourist is something of course, we’re all (ironically) after. With enough drinks you will love everyone by the time you leave.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeNotDecaf x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice little place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place has attraction with the name, easy to find in the old city center. Nice atmosphere and friendly people to talk with. Choice of whisky is not much but there is enough types and brand if you are up for a good night out. We felt it was too few people in te bar before 12 midnight but we were told people will come after midnight and true enough crowed wasgetting better. Definitly a great place to hangout.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“I Loved it”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

A den of alcohol! friendly staff (fairly quiet on my visit as it was sunday) but I really enjoyed the dark cosy vaulted atmosphere, we stayed far too late and had a hangover!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrahamKingLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bar in old town!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Here you can get the best hot coctails in the town. Great atmosphre and friendly service. On the weekends you have DJ and great parties here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bralitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

It was the only place in Old Riga where we came twice per one night! It's a small bar with the dance floor in the basement and very strange WC's. There are a lot of young friendly Latvians inside. You should visit this place if just want to have a few LongIslandIceTeas and vodka in the bar and have some crazy dance on the crowded or absolutely empty dance floor!
We had really great night because barman served us with free cocktails and about 4 am he turned into a DJ, took out the huge box of 45'' records and made the greatest party for three of us!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar I love you also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Bar I love you? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing