We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusive dining with excellent service”
Review of 3 Pavaru Restorans

3 Pavaru Restorans
Ranked #13 of 1,004 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$118
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The three chefs restaurant „Tam labam būs augt” (The good must grow - Eng.) is a restaurant with the open kitchen, beloved by citizens and admired by guests of our city. It was founded in September 2011 by two famous Latvian chefs, Mārtiņš Sirmais and Ēriks Dreibants. Very fast the restaurant earned popularity and was acknowledged among the highest ranking restaurants in Riga. As a proof to it, in 2013 and 2014 it received a 3rd place in the Top 30 restaurants in Latvia Excellence award. Despite rocket fast success, we remain accessible, friendly and open to everybody. We love our clients and will provide perfect service even under the most complicated circumstances.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Exclusive dining with excellent service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a business lunch for a group of 7 people. Although the menu was fairly limited, the food options were varied and creatively put together. The watiress who served us was able to give a good introduction of all the food items from starters to main courses. One highlight was the serving of the bread rolls. The sauces for the bread were creatively splashed on to rice paper. I had the cold avocado soup with goat cheese for a starter. It was interesting. The pike perch (main course) was very fresh. We are very happy with the private room which was very spacious and had lots of natural light.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Exceeding_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    129
    39
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ufa, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“That's how i imagined latvian hospitality”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were just walking around the Old City and picked this restaurant by chance. I would say it was worth. It is located in an old building, interior is neat and stylish. Ordered dishes from day menue (business lunch) and were satisfied with the size of portions, taste and appearance. One should also try apple-cowberry juice - tastes like home-made. Especially liked the attitude: very friendly, helpful and with a sence of humour.
Not the cheapest option to eat, but worth to visit to feel the local spirit. Tip: Don't be afraid to smile first:-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tx3hrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a trendy place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A modern, trendy place with original attitude towards customer which in now way should be interpreted badly - a special place indeed. would recommend for youg persons for non-official occasions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkatriina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahuhara
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Like a Michelin Star restaurant”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is one of my favourite restaurant in Riga. It is perfect for special occasions and fine dining. Yes, it is on the expensive side, but the experience is worth it. Yes, it lacks Michelin Star consistency on dishes, but they are still delicious. Every time I come it is like a new culinary adventure as their menu constantly changes, food is fresh and innovative. You can really feel their passion for food.

It is usually very busy so it is best to reserve and there are two types of siting: at tables and at the bar-type table where you can see how the food is assembled (that's really fun if you come with one or two friends), but could feel a little cramped. That's my only criticism actually: the sitting, as near large groups it could get quite noisy (on some occasions it was really annoying). Yet, I keep coming back because I love the food and I love their attitude towards food.

If you want cheap, home-type food, this place isn't for you. But for fine and fun dining it is the one! Bon Appétit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaVerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and impeccable service”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As an American who travels extensively (and lives in London) I truly enjoy a great meal out while on holiday at a fair price. This restaurant certainly ticked all the boxes. The service was wonderful, the flavors beautifully combined and the cost was very competitive. If you have a weekend in Riga book a table here and you will not be disappointed. Easy to find on a "main" st in the Old Town area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uptonIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Pavaru Restorans also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to 3 Pavaru Restorans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing