We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of The Kiwi Bar

The Kiwi Bar
Ranked #72 of 982 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Great local. It' fun. And in the week it's very cheap drink beer. Located the old town. Near the churche. The Happy hour it very nice

Helpful?
Thank Alexvnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    62
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slupsk, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a hang-out”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

While wandering around Riga, we came across Kiwi Bar and I don't know exactly why but it made a huge impression on me :) It was such a lively place and even though it's not a place to explore the local culture because it's very international place but had its great spirit. I recommend it to everyone! The prizes are also very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaplacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cool spot for a beer”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Cool spot to stop in and have a beer. Fair amount of expats, and friendly bar staff. Didn't try the food, but it appears that you can order from the Indian restaurant next door.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JayZee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Was there a couple of times over the last week”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Watched the game on Saturday with the Liverpool and Manchester City games going on different screens. Great friendly atmosphere and during March the Guinness was on offer at 2€ a 1/2 litre!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Athmosphere”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Came here to see a match on tv (only pub in Riga showing this particular match). The bar had a good crowd of locals but mainly ex-pats and tourists. Bar man was immediately welcoming and made sure my friend and I got seats. Good beer, good food and great atmosphere and - my team won! Up the gunners

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bazerelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kiwi Bar also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to The Kiwi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing