We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konventa Seta Hotel
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We really enjoyed our week stay here. We ordered a return taxi from airport via hotel by e-mail which was very smooth and reasonable. Rooms were very spacious and clean, suite was fantastic. Prices in bar and restaurant were very reasonable, and we ate meals there most nights. Hotel was very safe, and had no problems in area, as lots of people about. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was relaxed but efficient. Breakfast had a good continental choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good clean, professional hotel, near all amenities, and attractively priced for food, drinks. Food was really good.

Neil England.

Room Tip: Suite rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neildwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

A fairly basic hotel with a prime central location and a good price. The room was large and well heated (essential at this time of year) but with only basic furnishings - there were no tea/coffee making facilities or refridgerator and a small old fashioned TV. We had booked a double bed but were given a twin room. When we reported this the beds were pushed together but still had individual quilts! Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was included and was plentiful in nice surroundings.

This is far from a luxury hotel but it is very good value for money given its position in the centre of the old town.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The location is central, absolutely central to all of the Old Town, but without the hussle and bustle of a city. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, a choice of cold and hot food, coffee, juice, toast, cereal, porridge, eggs, sausages, pasta (!), smallgoods. The room was nice and warm, considering it is late October and the nights get to zero degrees celsius. The bathroom is adequate, with a shower (with a curtain), hair dryer, heating. The room is spacious and modern, with desk, television (with tv in English), heating, I had 2 beds. The down side was being on the ground floor which meant you could hear people walking by outside, but this was not really an issue. Also no kettle, no fridge - but again not an issue for me. A great hotel in a historical complex and the doorstep of the Old Town.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor, as on the ground floor you will hear people outside as they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Kayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the Konventa Seta between the 25th to 30th September 2011. I thought the place was absolutely perfectly set, in the old town of Riga, with a restaurant on site, it's own beer garden, and a lovely room to top it all off. Cable TV, with channels in at least 4 languages, a removeable shower head, and plenty of space. Very helpful chambermaids. Only problems we encountered was that the hot water only seemd to work between 07:30 and 10:00 each morning, and asking about it at reception got a lot of smiles and "Should be OK now" but it never worked after 10:30 to my knowledge... One particular member of staff could be a bit iffy sometimes, as if he wasn't impressed at having to do his job, but apart from that isolated waiter and the water issue, which were easily worked round, then the hotel is the perfect base to explore the beautiful old town of Riga, and use the Kiwi Bar as your "last drink" stop on the way home...

I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank TrevorAmpleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

excellent location,poor room(and cold) but the hotel owns 3 restaurants inside the building.Breakfast buffet but very,very poor in quality and quantity.Very silents rooms,no wifi in rooms,small TV but big junior suite.I slept in a narrow twin bed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migueldelpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A refurbed ex convent, the hotel is based a 2 minute walk from the kiwi bar and 5 minutes if your out late as the lane is closed once dark.
Freinds commented on how handy it was for everything in the old town and I agree.
Internet is available and wifi is free,ask for the passcode.
The dining room is in a seperate building across a courtyard but its all undercover.
There is a lift.Cleaners wernt too worried if they missed your room and asked if I required extra towels etc.I stayed for a week.
Good prices we were £972 for 8 in 4 rooms.
Only downer is no fridge/kettle/tea making but I suppose its not a travel lodge.
Some rooms only had a shower, room 113 has a bath as its the room I had.
Beautiful maple floors throughout and high ceilings with drapes to match.
there is a bar with a big telly but I didnt use it.
24 hour security and staff were friendly.
selection of buy one get one free vouchers by reception.
anything else I can help with just send me a PM.

cheers

Roy

Room Tip: 113 has a bath. Rear facing rooms are quieter at weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoamingRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

And reasonable prices. We stayed during summer vacation season and hotel was pretty much full, the restaurant where breakfast has been reserved couldn't accommodate the number of guests and around 9 AM most likely all table were occupied, therefore recommendation to go for breakfast before or after rush hour. Hotel has few buildings and different types of rooms, but keep in mind if you stay in rooms where your windows are facing outside streets most likely you will hear live music from street musicians most of the time and until 1 AM at night (from 8 AM). It was hot outside and rooms doesn't have AC, with no wind open windows help very little, plus you will hear all the noise and music. First day we stayed in the room with kitchenette, but next stay I asked for more quieter room with the windows facing inside yard. The room didn't have mini fridge, I asked for fridge and it was placed in our room.
It is very convenient location, you literally in the middle of charming old town and everything in the centre easy accessible by foot. Hotel's staff helpful and accommodating. The prices are reasonable and breakfast buffet ok. Rooms are clean, but very simple and little warn out. It's a decent hotel for 60 EUR double rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lienete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 110 in Riga
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Domus Hotel
Rixwell Domus Hotel
#47 of 110 in Riga
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konventa Seta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konventa Seta Hotel

Address: Kaleju Str. 9/11, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £40 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Konventa Seta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Konventa Seta is a 3 star townhouse hotel situated in the heart of Old Riga close to Doma Square and the St. Peter's Church. Hotel represents a unique complex of 9 medieval buildings maintaining an atmosphere of the 14th - 16th centuries and offering a wide range of all modern conveniences. You will find gift shops, art galleries, bars and museums in the yard of Konventa Seta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konventa Seta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konventa Seta Riga
Hotel Konventa Seta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing