We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is an excellent hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Konventa Seta. Our room was very large, spacious and extremely clean. The bathroom was large and modern, with a bath and shower.
Everything was extremely clean, towels and sheets etc and the maid service was very good.
The hotel is located right in the center of Old Riga, which is great for exploring the sights. It is in a good location for Restaurants and shopping too, with a modern shopping center just around the corner.
The hotel bar has just been renovated, It is comfortable and relaxing with a modern twist.
This really is a beautiful hotel, and we will be going back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s_sophie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

This hotel is well priced and in an excellent location close to train, bus,shopping and old town major sites.We booked a junior suite which was located at the end of a series of dimly lit passageways.
The room was very spacious and nicely furnished, the only drawback was the pokey bathroom. The shower recess was a corner cubicle so tiny that it was impossible to wash without hitting the walls or fixtures.The breakfast was just okay.
Having said that we were more than happy with our stay because of its location and price, several of the reception staff were also pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We really enjoyed our week stay here. We ordered a return taxi from airport via hotel by e-mail which was very smooth and reasonable. Rooms were very spacious and clean, suite was fantastic. Prices in bar and restaurant were very reasonable, and we ate meals there most nights. Hotel was very safe, and had no problems in area, as lots of people about. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was relaxed but efficient. Breakfast had a good continental choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good clean, professional hotel, near all amenities, and attractively priced for food, drinks. Food was really good.

Neil England.

Room Tip: Suite rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neildwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A fairly basic hotel with a prime central location and a good price. The room was large and well heated (essential at this time of year) but with only basic furnishings - there were no tea/coffee making facilities or refridgerator and a small old fashioned TV. We had booked a double bed but were given a twin room. When we reported this the beds were pushed together but still had individual quilts! Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was included and was plentiful in nice surroundings.

This is far from a luxury hotel but it is very good value for money given its position in the centre of the old town.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The location is central, absolutely central to all of the Old Town, but without the hussle and bustle of a city. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, a choice of cold and hot food, coffee, juice, toast, cereal, porridge, eggs, sausages, pasta (!), smallgoods. The room was nice and warm, considering it is late October and the nights get to zero degrees celsius. The bathroom is adequate, with a shower (with a curtain), hair dryer, heating. The room is spacious and modern, with desk, television (with tv in English), heating, I had 2 beds. The down side was being on the ground floor which meant you could hear people walking by outside, but this was not really an issue. Also no kettle, no fridge - but again not an issue for me. A great hotel in a historical complex and the doorstep of the Old Town.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor, as on the ground floor you will hear people outside as they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Kayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the Konventa Seta between the 25th to 30th September 2011. I thought the place was absolutely perfectly set, in the old town of Riga, with a restaurant on site, it's own beer garden, and a lovely room to top it all off. Cable TV, with channels in at least 4 languages, a removeable shower head, and plenty of space. Very helpful chambermaids. Only problems we encountered was that the hot water only seemd to work between 07:30 and 10:00 each morning, and asking about it at reception got a lot of smiles and "Should be OK now" but it never worked after 10:30 to my knowledge... One particular member of staff could be a bit iffy sometimes, as if he wasn't impressed at having to do his job, but apart from that isolated waiter and the water issue, which were easily worked round, then the hotel is the perfect base to explore the beautiful old town of Riga, and use the Kiwi Bar as your "last drink" stop on the way home...

I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank TrevorAmpleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

excellent location,poor room(and cold) but the hotel owns 3 restaurants inside the building.Breakfast buffet but very,very poor in quality and quantity.Very silents rooms,no wifi in rooms,small TV but big junior suite.I slept in a narrow twin bed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migueldelpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 112 in Riga
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 112 in Riga
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 112 in Riga
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Kristo
Hotel Monte Kristo
#47 of 112 in Riga
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta

Address: Kaleju Str. 9/11, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £27 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta is located in the historic centre of Riga (Old Town), on 9/11 Kaleju Street. All the most popular tourist attractions, as well as shopping and business centres are located in the vicinity of the hotel. It is suitable for business people, tourists and families with children. The building complex of the hotel is a national architectural monument located in one of the most ancient neighbourhoods in Riga. All rooms of Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta (141 in total) are decorated and equipped according to the international 3-star hotel standard. There are also apartment type rooms provided with a kitchen where you can make hot beverages that will satisfy any guest of the city who wants to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konventa Seta Riga
Hotel Konventa Seta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing