We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Konventa Seta Hotel
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed one night on my way to Moscow (by train). The location is really good - about the best in Old Town. I was updated to suite which was (in addition to toilet/shower) with two rooms - a bed room with full size double bed and wardrobe, and another big room with tv, writing table, couches and wardrobe and shelf. There was no safety box in room, but you could leave your stuff downstairs to safety room. The only complaint about the room (seconds floor suite) is that is smelled like cigaret and the wardrobes smelled like perfume.

Wireless internet worked very well in room (the reservation desk guy supplied the user/password without asking), and service was polite and inpeccable. You could leave your luggage to a separate room after check-out. Breakfast was ok with quite a lot of variation, but the restaurant was too small and with too many customers to my taste.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

A very Nice hotel in senter of old town. The staff was very nice. Room was new and very nice and clean

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sidsel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear sidsel m,

thank you for choosing Konventa Seta hotel and posting this positive feedback!

We are pleased, that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel in Riga!

Hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,
Anita Kanenberga
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Went for a weekend holiday to Riga. Stayed in the Konventa Seta Hotel.

Plus
Location of the hotel, in the middle of the old town. On walking distance to Daugava-river
Breakfast good

Con's
Do not stay in room EK-2. The room is hardly bigger than the doublebed it houses.
Bathroom was cleanish, but not clean

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysa1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonventaSeta, Front Office Manager at Konventa Seta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Mysa1962,

we thank you for choosing Konventa Seta for your stay in Riga!

We hope, that you enjoyed your stay in Konventa Seta hotel and we appreciate that you took time to post a review here, as it will help us to improve our service!

Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

A fantastic hotel, right in the centre of Old Town, 5 minutes walk from the airport bus stop, number 22.
Very close to St Peters Basilica, its behind the hotel.
Lovely room, very spacious, massive bed, 50 channels on the TV, if you want to watch!! Very good shower with plenty of hot water.
Superb breakfast, lots of choice, cold meats and cheeses, salads, eggs, sausages, fried potatoes, macaroni cheese!!, cake, toast and jams. It set us up wonderfully for the day.
Delightful receptionists, very friendly and helpful.
All in all a brilliant hotel, spotlessly clean and superb value for money. We just cannot find any fault.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar terrace and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonventaSeta, Front Office Manager at Konventa Seta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear devonroamer,

thank you for choosing Konventa Seta and thank you for your wonderful review!
We hope you will have a great summer and hope to welcome you here some other time!

Best wishes from the staff of Konventa Seta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in junior suite which is really just a larger room at the end of the hall. Room was clean and the beds were big. Breakfast was the only let down- instant coffee, food the same, not much fresh fruit, staff slow to replace food, staff do not interact only clear plates...good wifi but you have to sign in each time.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hornstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonventaSeta, Front Office Manager at Konventa Seta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Hornstravels,

thank you for your feedback for our hotel, it is very important to us to improve our service!
We hope, that you enjoyed your stay in Riga and we would be glad to welcome you some other time as well!

Best regards,
Anita Kanenberga
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

this hotel has a perfect location in the heart of the Old Riga. All of the main attractions are in the walking distance. One could argue that the rooms are somewhat basic, but considering the very good price no need for any complaints. Also very spacious and clean. If you are a light sleeper try getting the room not facing a rather busy street as the noise of drunks can be disturbing. Wifi is free of charge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonventaSeta, Front Office Manager at Konventa Seta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear dunya101,

thank you very much for posting your experience in our hotel! Of course a room to the yard is always more silent than facing street, but then again - you are in the middle of the Old town!

We hope you had a wonderful vacation and we hope to welcome you here again!

Best regards,
Anita Kanenberga
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Reasons for staying:
- Cheap if you make reservations early in advanced
- Great location (Just behind the town hall)
- It´s within a courtyard so the noise from the streets wont disturb you
- Clean and LARGE rooms
- OK breakfast
- Kitchen in the rooms (never did any coocking though)
- For an early checkout you can even ask for a complementary free packed breakfast

BUT:
- The rooms where too big and there was a lack of furniture making the rooms cold and empty. There even where an echo in my room.
- Lack of hot water (perhaps just my room)
- Small TV´s in the rooms (makes it even worse when the rooms are big)
- No WI-Fi in the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flipcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 110 in Riga
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Domus Hotel
Rixwell Domus Hotel
#44 of 110 in Riga
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konventa Seta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konventa Seta Hotel

Address: Kaleju Str. 9/11, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £36 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Konventa Seta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Konventa Seta is a 3 star townhouse hotel situated in the heart of Old Riga close to Doma Square and the St. Peter's Church. Hotel represents a unique complex of 9 medieval buildings maintaining an atmosphere of the 14th - 16th centuries and offering a wide range of all modern conveniences. You will find gift shops, art galleries, bars and museums in the yard of Konventa Seta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Konventa Seta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konventa Seta Riga
Hotel Konventa Seta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing