We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Centra Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
230
389
173
46
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
389
173
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskonventa setaseveral buildingsold townhotel consistsseparate buildingsexcellent locationbooked a junior suitepeter's churchhotel is locatedaffordable hotelno air conno liftcobbled streetsbig roomrestaurants and barsfreedom monumentporridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Good value hotel. Recommend it. Clean and well run. Staff efficient and helpful. Staff were friendlier than the average Riga individual. Excellent location in the old town: walking distance of shops, cathedrals, restaurants and old town sights.

Buffet breakfast was good: good variety and quality.

Phone calls from room were expensive (1 minute + 5 minute + 5 minute = twenty euros!). My wife's unregistered mobile was much cheaper (a quarter or less).

Asking reception (who asked the man in the security booth) for a taxi to the airport was a saver: guareenteed 12 Lats, instead of the 20 Lats it cost from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wood1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Very nice hotel. The main advantage - location! It's right in the center, we went through it several time a day :)

Rooms are quite okay. Our windows were on Peter's tower and you certainly feel the spirit of medival times.

Though i have to say about disadvantages.

Very cold in the room! At nights strong wind from under the door and from window!
(Btw, for summer, no air condition, at least in room i were). Luckily, hot water :)
Can't say that pillow was that clean... dunno... hope, it was...

All the rest is fine!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

I booked a double bedroom with a separate bed and a singleroom.
We got two flats for the same price ! A pleasant surprise from the hotel.

Helping staff, and great breakfast !!

Great location!
The hotel are actually 9 buildings !
Lot of history there...

1 minus : The beds was a bit hard.

Gets 9 of 10 from us !!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2009

I went there for a work reunion and we staid for four days. I had tried to request a room close to the elevator due to walking problems, but got the one at the end off the hall. Not quite sure if the problem was with the travel agent or the hotel. The room was large, with a separate sitting group as well as a workdesk. The bathroom was spotless, but cold. There was no way to turn on the heath in there. One person in our party was less fortunate at got bitten by bedbugs.

We had the breakfast buffet every morning and most of the time the selection was pretty good and they seemed to refill empty trays without too much delay. We had dinner there one evening and the food was quite good. But the personell had still to learn a little about service. One lady at my table almost had to walk out and get a waiter to get a refil on her wine. They seemed to do a round and if you didn't want it right then and there, you were out of luck..

The hotell is in a good spot, it is easy to reach most places of interest by foot. The reseption desk was friendly and it was nice that the hotel had a small bar where we could meet up with the rest of the group.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Konventa Seta is an old convent in the heart of the new town and is based on a series of buildings. There are a lot of tour groups that come through the hotel alleyways to get a flavour of the history of the place, so they can get in the way when moving your luggage at checking out time!

We stayed in building 7 of the hotel complex. Apart from our room being a little dark (the windows were facing a narrow alley) the room was lovely and spacious. We had a little kitchenette area, and a lovely big room. The beds were comfy and the bathroom clean. We found the staff at the front desk helpful and the location was really great.

Breakfast was good - plenty to eat, though we made sure we got there early as there was a large bus load of Americans staying that got there at 8.30 and seemed to fill the restaurant. This didn't bother us overly as Riga is a lovely place for a stroll any time of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews