We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Viktorija Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viktorija Hotel
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

At walking distance from 'Old Riga' (1 km). Staff is very kind.
Bed and towels are clean. Old style hotel furniture needs renovation.
Better than expected after reading previous reviews.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is satisfied with a basic accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Guest!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    181
    135
    58
    34
See reviews for
83
123
143
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I liked the location of the place. It is 15 minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are clean and silent. The building has charm. The only minuses are that the hotel needs interior changes and there were no possibility to have breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimgaudas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Rimga!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

All rooms are different, it's better to see it before chech in. It seems like I got bach to USSR time in terms of peole and the design of hotel it self. It's ok if you stay one night, but not more. A bit far from the old town and breakfasts are terrible.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natysmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Julia!
We fixed problems with breakfast!
Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Hotel very poor value if you pay on arrival (via booking organisation) and then by accident pay on departure as well.
Yes, I know that to pay twice is very silly and either hotel or I should have realised it, BUT can you get your money back? So far after 4 emails and no responses the answer seems to be no.
Otherwise room OK but would have been much better if it had been serviced in my 3 night stay. Staff very pleasant but probably not supported by the management hence the lack of refunds / room servicing
so, at present this is a non-recommendation and warning to others

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamblewheeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riga hotels

DK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Staff is kind and helpfull, English is spoken and understood. Breakfast is OK at the price, but after two days you will prefer something else. The room is clean and is tidied up daily. Fine!
Still it is an old house so you cannot expect it to be top modern.
Do not take a room to the street as Caka Street is very noisy day and night. To sleep with closed windows in the summer is not funny but necessary.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanfromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Johan!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sardinia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

'The worst experience of my life!!!!! the 7th April 2011 i was staying in this hotel and I was having a shower in my private toilette, the door of room was locked , in the maintime someone got inside my room and stole my laptop.

As soon as i realized my laptop had been stolen i went downstairs and I asked to the receptionist to have a look of the video as into the hotel there is a CCVT camera system but she answered me " camera in your floor is broken" so I immediately asked to call the police and I did a report but police. I guess the investigation will be hard as the hotel never check who get in and get out, moreover they couldnt watch any video because CCVT camera was broken...Moreover keys of hotel are "primitives"....

I also asked for a refund to the hotel manager but answering in such a rude way she decided to deny any refund saying camera was broken "only for 2 hours!" it also seems it was not the first a rubbery happened in your hotel.

BE CAREFULL IT IS A DANGEROUS PLACE!!

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank gabriele1976_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina K, General Manager at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Hotel staff was very kind with this guest. We try to help. Guest was without money, He please to call to police and to embassy, I with receptionist was calling to police and to embassy. When police was coming in hotel they tell that if room door was locked no one could not come in guest room. Door was not broken.All hotel staff was in another floor. Hotel have video cameras in corridors. Police was not start case, because situation was very strange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I was really surprised by the very nice suite I got. It was so stylish, the suite in which I lived was more beautiful than the most five star hotels. The reception stuff is very polite. The service was unbelievable. The hotel is directly located in the city center.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Mascherano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear David!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#46 of 109 in Riga
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#48 of 109 in Riga
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
A1 Hotel
A1 Hotel
#59 of 109 in Riga
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Irina Hotel
Rixwell Irina Hotel
#64 of 109 in Riga
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 109 in Riga
590 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#60 of 109 in Riga
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktorija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktorija Hotel

Property: Viktorija Hotel
Address: A. Caka Street 55, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viktorija Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Viktorija is located in one of the main streets of Riga, 15 minutes walk from the Old Town and 15 minutes drive from Riga International Airport. Jugendstil architecture, cozy atmosphere, classic design gives the hotel special charm. All rooms are decorated in a classic romantic style in the best European traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viktorija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing