We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not reccoment it”
Review of Viktorija Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viktorija Hotel
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Limoges, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I do not reccoment it”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was disappointed during my staying in the hotel. Room was not really clean and there were no facilities at all. We also had some problem with hot water. This Russian-style hotel was very scary and I do not reccomend it at all

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    182
    136
    59
    35
See reviews for
84
125
143
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our decision to stay in Viktorija Hotel was based solely on its great location and affordable price. We were surprised to see that it's quality of services extended beyond our expectations. Spacious room was cleaned every other day and people working at reception desk were helpful to answer any question we had. I can recommend this hotel to anyone looking for enjoyable stay in Riga.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maciej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Guest!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

7 of us stayed at the hotel for a stag do. We had been booked in a 4 star but got bumped due to double booking. We were not happy but we got double/triple rooms and junior suite. I took the junior suite as I snore like a wild boar.

The decor is dated. The rooms were clean. The staff were friendly. We were not rushed to check out. They opened bar for us when we got back in from a night out. It's a 15 minute walk into town. Some restaurants 5 mins walk away. Staff happy to advise and book taxis. And there is free wifi.
Room rates 60 lt for a triple, junior suite 89 lat. you could use this hotel for a cheap weekend away.

Riga was far nicer than I had thought. A friendly place. No experience of being ripped off but check out latest travel advice such as on US embassy site to find out where to avoid.

Bars in the squares seemed best bet for fun, live music, food, friendly staff. We didn't do night clubs so can't give advice. Did go shooting which was good fun; Glocks, AK47 and pump action shot guns. Also Jockey club for gentlemens entertainment. Apparently the only place not to get ripped off. Drinks reasonable price, I didn't want private dance and wasn't pressurised. Sat in smoking room with cigars and beers and seemed like they were happy enough with that.

Room Tip: Tell your mates you snore and get them to cuck you in your own room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank django2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Dear Gues!
Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

At walking distance from 'Old Riga' (1 km). Staff is very kind.
Bed and towels are clean. Old style hotel furniture needs renovation.
Better than expected after reading previous reviews.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is satisfied with a basic accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Guest!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I liked the location of the place. It is 15 minutes walk from the main square. The rooms are clean and silent. The building has charm. The only minuses are that the hotel needs interior changes and there were no possibility to have breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimgaudas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Rimga!

Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

All rooms are different, it's better to see it before chech in. It seems like I got bach to USSR time in terms of peole and the design of hotel it self. It's ok if you stay one night, but not more. A bit far from the old town and breakfasts are terrible.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natysmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irinak360, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Viktorija Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2015
Hello Dear Julia!
We fixed problems with breakfast!
Thanks for Your review!
You always welcome in our hotel!
With best wishes, Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Hotel very poor value if you pay on arrival (via booking organisation) and then by accident pay on departure as well.
Yes, I know that to pay twice is very silly and either hotel or I should have realised it, BUT can you get your money back? So far after 4 emails and no responses the answer seems to be no.
Otherwise room OK but would have been much better if it had been serviced in my 3 night stay. Staff very pleasant but probably not supported by the management hence the lack of refunds / room servicing
so, at present this is a non-recommendation and warning to others

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamblewheeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#47 of 109 in Riga
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
A1 Hotel
A1 Hotel
#60 of 109 in Riga
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Irina Hotel
Rixwell Irina Hotel
#64 of 109 in Riga
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#48 of 109 in Riga
140 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#59 of 109 in Riga
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktorija Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktorija Hotel

Property: Viktorija Hotel
Address: A. Caka Street 55, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viktorija Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Viktorija is located in one of the main streets of Riga, 15 minutes walk from the Old Town and 15 minutes drive from Riga International Airport. Jugendstil architecture, cozy atmosphere, classic design gives the hotel special charm. All rooms are decorated in a classic romantic style in the best European traditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viktorija Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing