We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This modern hotel is easy to access from the airport since the shuttle drops you right outrside the hotel. The hotel is your typical modern hotel with the normal amenities. It is located hust outside the old city and is only a 10 minute walk into the old city. Unfortunately the water in the showers need to corrected. If some else showered or use the toilet near by suddenly the water became frezzing cold or scolded you as the hot water was too hot. I mentioned it the hotel but nothing could be done. The breakfasts are the high point for beginnig the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from about the 10th floor to really enjoy the view and ask for a room facing the old...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDSHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear GDSHaifa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers.

I was pleased that you are happy with most aspects of your stay.
I was dissapointed that you had issues during your stay with us. I have taken note of them and am looking in to them in more detail.
Thanks again for detailed description how get from airport to hotel and for tips

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Yours sincerely

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for conference. Comfortable rooms. Nice lobby with bar. Professional, unobtrusive service. Free breakfast buffet. Fitness center free before 9 AM - after 10 lats lets you use pool and saunas too. The spa is superb. Beautiful city view from skyline bar. Wish guests did not have to pay the 2 lats entry.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doc_joe_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Doc_joe_NY!

Thank you for your recent feedback about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on Tripadvisor.

It is great to hear from you that everything was good. I was delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and found the service and facilities in the hotel to the highest standard.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a hotel which makes you feel at home with professional staff, especially at the reception, cozy and comfortable rooms, nice bar on floor 26 with a beautiful view of Riga and a nice SPA too. A good choice and variety of food for breakfast. One can have a buffet for lunch with lots of choice at a very reasonable price or go on menu with selected dishes, which are really very good. Good atmosphere and attendance everywhere in this hotel. Good value for the money. I will not hesitate to stay there again while in Riga, what practically I am doing already for some 10 years. I would recommend this hotel to ones going on business, the same as for tourism or any other reasons.

Room Tip: If you wish a more comfortable room, you can choose one in the North Wing, which is considered as Su...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Visitor462!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers.

I was very pleased to read your recent review and that we exceeded your expectations. I was delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and found the service and facilities in the hotel to the highest standard. I have passed on your feedback to the whole team here at the hotel who I am very proud of for consistently providing the best service.

I hope that you will be coming to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed in Riga for a long weekend at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. Great location, very easy to walk to the old town area, lots of restaurants and bars nearby. My friend and I each stayed in a Superior room in the North Wing of the hotel, probably the worst mattress we've ever slept on! It was straight out of the old Soviet Union, no support, too many springs and should have been replaced decades ago...they had better mattresses at the massage place around the corner! Anyway, overall I enjoyed my visit, would stay at this hotel again but might sleep on the floor.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a good mattress
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Townsend_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Dear Townsend_C!

First of all I want to thank you for your feedback about the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. And sorry for mattress that cause unpleasant expectation.
Renovation is going every year step by step, it never stops and we are looking forward to continue renovation in few coming years in order to offer our clients even more modern and stylish environment.

Maybe next year the room in wich You stayed will be renovated. And if you visit us after few years again, at that time you won't recognise that room.

I look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed a long weekend in Latvia. The hotel was really nice and friendly...and lively. Wifi EXCELLENT. Plenty to do in and around hotel. Food Excellent...breakfast Excellent. Love the bar upstairs. I wish guest had more of a discount at the spa, expecially for working out after (guest of the hotel could only use the workout facilities to a certain time in the morning ...i think it was 9am and the same for the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samchanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Dear Samchanel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers.

I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that we exceeded your expectations. All of the team at the hotel take great pride in delivering the service that we are famous for. I was delighted that you liked your room and the facilties in the hotel also.

About ESPA Riga, hotel with spa have special offers treatments (see web-site). And from morning till 10am you can use gym. Promo events and offers are placed in hotel or you can ask about them in reception, they know best.

I sincerely hope that I have the pleasure to personally welcome you on your next stay

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We had stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Thanks to Front Office (Oskars and others) staff who gave us free early check-in and late check out. Everything was great, except no availaibility to test their ESPA Spa due to expensive prices. I think it will be great if a hotel can provide complimetary usage of Spa as in many hotels of the world.

Room Tip: Standard rooms is too small, I can reccommend Superior rooms at least.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samarkand1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Samarkand1971!

Thank you for your feedback about the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the service you received from the Fron Office team of Oskars and others. They are a true asset to our hotel and I have passed your kind feedback on to them.

About ESPA Riga, hotel with spa have special offers treatments (see web-site). And from morning till 10am you can use gym. Promo events and offers are placed in hotel or you can ask about them in reception, they know best.

Best regards from sunny Riga and I look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Simpli the best- positon,peacefull,hospitaliti and staff. Very good food especialy diner offer very night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davorin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear LanMartin!

Thank you for your feedback about the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.

I am glad to hear from you that everything was simply the best and you enjoyed stay with us.

Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#15 of 110 in Riga
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £78 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing