We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with superb facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked adjourning suites at the Radisson. They were by far the best I have ever stayed in. They were comfortable, luxurious, well appointed and the hotel is staffed by professional team members. When I had a slight issue with the hotel they were very quick to deal with it and surpassed by expectations. They offer a 100% satisfaction rate and if they cannot meet this they state, you will not pay. They reacted promptly and professionally and made my stay very enjoyable. The SKYLINE bar is the finest in eastern Europe and well worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Ian F!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked Skyline bar.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
.
Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

just got back from 2 nights here, (16-18/04/12), we had room 2302 and our friends had 2303 - on 23rd floor with STUNNING views of the city. The rooms were superb....huge suites..a toilet in the entrance hall, gorgeous living room with coffee machine,sink,fridge/mini bar and tv...then an office area with computer/printer lovely reclining chair...then through to bedroom with tv kingsize bed. Then through to dressing room, then into bathroom with double sinks, shower and bath. Spotlessly clean, the most comfy beds/pillows/duvets.
Just amazing.
Bottled water was delivered every night, and a tray of gorgeous truffles on the first night.
Breakfast was lovely, massive buffet choice including omlete station. Staff were very good,friendly.
Its a 5 min walk right into the city centre.
and a bonus on the top floor is the skyline bar...a wonderful chillout bar, with stunning funiture panoramic views and chilled out tunes. First class table service and very cheap drinks/cocktails. Would never stay anywhere else. Thank you Radisson Blu

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILUVITALY_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear ILUVITALY_7!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay in Riga. I was pleased that the facilities and service exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

All the best from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were a group of 5 guys travelling for a poker tournament being held at the hotel casino, and for enjoying a few beers and laughs.

Arrived at about 11 am on a Friday. Early check-in was allowed, which was great. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Old Town is a 10-15 minute walk away. In most cases walking is faster than taxi.

Bars at the hotel are overpriced, but the skybar is well worth a visit due to the views.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Stub1!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked Skyline bar.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Went to Riga for a stag party, hotel was perfect, 15 minutes by taxi from hotel. Location right near the centre with good clubs near by. Food is crap, nothing really tasty, they even destroyed normal dishes such as burger and chips. We were an Asian group of 15, none of us really trouble makers unless we've had 10l of vodka. But locals hate people from England and they hate anyone who isn't a the same colour as them. We had so many people telling us that it is very dangerous for us to go out alone, especially wen some locals vented there anger at us by shouting 'what r u doing here, u should not be here, get out', then when we were finally leaving, one of the locals at the airport pick pocketed my friends passport. We luckily found it in the bin outside the airport. Never going back and advise everyone to think twice before you go.

Room Tip: Get a none smoking room, makes a world of difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GurjB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear GurjB!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. Burgers and chips we serve only in Lobby bar.
One more thing, about your unpleasant experience in town – not all there are so evil as your reviewed. It is important to choose right place, next time you can ask to reception or check some of them in internet in tourism portāls or Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Rooms were clean and well maintained, although not large and the Hotel is well located with a short (15 min) walk to Old Riga, and 5 minutes walk to the Art Nouveau centre of Riga.

Breakfast was included and had a large choice of hot and cold food and drinks. We also had dinner in the restaurant on the first night - the food and service were both very good.

Don't miss the Skyline bar which has a great view over Riga. Also, the Cheese Plate in the Skyline bar was much better (value for money) than the one in the main Restaurant.

Very good hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear TorontoKiwi!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked dining and Skyline bar.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We moved to this hotel from a very unfavorable hotel which gave the impression that this Radisson Blu is the best hotel since sliced bread! It's not, but it's not bad either.

Check-in was simple and pain free, we stayed in a standard twin room, which was on the 4th floor, the prices of the rooms increase the higher you go, but as we were here on a stag doo, we didn't require a view! They did try to get us to upgrade to a better room, but wasn't forced upon us (as suggested in some other reviews).

The standard room is fairly basic, but you do get the facilities one would excpect in a 4 star hotel, mini-bar, safe, TV with pay movies, iron, coffee facilities etc. The room was fairly small and the two single beds are a little bit too close to each other!! The curtains weren't lined so when the sun came through it was very light - my room mate woke me up by hitting the light switch trying to turn the light off - I told him he couldn't turn the sun off!!

The hotel has a 24hr casino attached to it and has one of the best Japanese restaurants we have ever been too. The food in the hotel was very good too. The buffet breakfast had a continental option as well as cooked food (Full English, pancakes etc) and was very tasty. We ate in the Esplanade restautrant for breakfast and also for dinner and the choices were good and wholesome - meats, fish, pasta etc.

The Espa Spa is really nice and relaxing, the food was OK and service was slow, but the spa area itself is really nice, a good gym, 2 floors of treatment rooms and relaxation rooms and a beautiful black 18m pool surrounded by pool side bar, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and differnt showering experiences.

The highlight of the hotel is the Sky Bar perched on top of the hotel at the 26th floor, a very romantic place (we witnessed a marriage proposal), but also very cool. Low sofas adourn the entire area and also flank the dance floor. we got the impression that thie was THE place to be and to be seen when the sun goes down. Beautifull women serving drinks with a wink and a friendly smile helped! The bar aslo gives a great vantage point over all of Riga with its 360 panoramic views. The only down side to this bar, was the slowish lift and the obligatory 2 Lats per day entry (£2.40), you are given a wrist band for the day and entry is then covered until the bar closes at 3am. A loud, lively bar where the vodka flowed freely all night long! The other annoying thing is that between 11pm and 3am the lift only stops at floors 1 and 26!!

The location is a short stroll into the old town, which is a pretty quiet area by day, filled with many souvenir shops, but comes alive at night with many bars and clubs.

If I had to go back to Riga, I would, without question stay here, but would possibly book a larger room, possibly the business room. But still for 89 Euro's per person it's pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Mawilla!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. Thank you again for detailed review and suggestions.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed at the Radisson for 5 days, 1 of which for business reasons. The hotel does provide all the amenities that you could possibly look for: Coffee Bars, restaurants, shops, Free WiFi, casino, bars, spa, gym, etc. The location isn't too bad either, although not in the middle of the older part of the city (maybe a 10 minutes walk).

Spa and gym costs about 5-10 Euro, although the gym is for free from 730-9am. Breakfast and lunch were ok.

Overall rating: A solid choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mastapieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Mastapieces!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#15 of 111 in Riga
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Family Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing