We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel in Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a two day meeting at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and had a very good time. As I was the planner of the meeting I had the direct contact with the hotel. They were both in the front desk and in the congress center very very flexible and serviceminded. I had several changes in our setup during the two days and they effectively made it happen. The rooms my group stayed in was also very nice and felt new. The breakfast buffet was large and in my oppenion had something for everybody. The location of the hotel was also very good. During personal time in the schedule, people could go shopping, take a walk in the green area just by the hotel and finally the distance to the airport was perfect. We spend max. 20 mins in transfer time.

Room Tip: North wing had nice rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauluis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Mauluis82!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you had a very good time in Riga. I was delighted that you enjoyed all aspects fo your stay especially the service you received from Meeting & Events staff in Conference & Events Centre. They are a true asset to our hotel and I have passed your kind feedback on to them.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,834)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,834 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is my 4 th Radisson experience overall and not the last one i think. Radisson Blu Latvija is centrally located in Riga. It is easy to reach from then airport. We stayed at the 9 th floor. Our Room was well equiped and spacious. It takes max.10 min to walk the center of Riga. There is a ''Skybar'' at the top of the Hotel where you can watch the view of the city. There is a entrance fee for everyone. (2 LV - 4 Eur) It was overcrowded during the night. We could hardly sit somewhereelse and drank something!

The Breakfast was really delicious..We really enjoyed it.

Overall, I highly recommend to this hotel to everyone. I will be definitely back to Riga and stay at this hotel again again:)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights and overall I was happy.

+ The room was larger than average
+ Quite comfortable bed
+ Clean and everything worked

- Clingy shower curtain.. didn't expect that at a high quality hotel
- Minibar that didn't cool anything
- Short on wardrobe space

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qrtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I definitely would stay at this hotel again:
- The staff was friendly, professional and efficent
- The room was clean, good-sized, had a nice view of the park across the street and was nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable.
- The breakfast was fantastic - you could order any style egg or coffee (e.g. lattes), excellent selection of meats, salmon, cheeses, yogurt, breads (croissants were flaky - as good as some patisseries in Paris) and it was a great way to start the day
- The location was excellent - about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town or the classic Art Nouveau section of the city
- There was something for everyone - the Espa spa, the casino or the Sky Bar. The Sky Bar was on the 26th floor and had an excellent view of the city. You did have to pay to enjoy this view on weekends but was well worth it.

I definitely would stay here next time in Riga!

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room on a top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Good hotell. No luxury hotell, but very good value for money. We stayed in a business suite on the 18th floor, and the room was clean, spacious and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable, and we had a wonderful view of the city. Breakfast served to our room was somewhat of a disappointment, but that goes for most of the large hotels we have stayed at. Strongly recommend the SPA and a trip to the Skybar.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business.

Very friendly,efficient and professional reception staff. I was assigned a room on the 17th floor. Room was smaller than in other Radisson Blu Hotels in Riga, where I have stayed, but still spacious enough and housekeeping is doing a good job. Very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, especially the shower stall.

The room provided a fantastic view over the city, it was quiet, clean and well appointed. Wifi network is available throughout the hotel at no extra charge.

The hotel is modern and probably the biggest in Riga, which makes it less "cosy" than other places.

If there are big groups visiting it becomes very busy, especially at breakfast, which was very good, staff was attentive. The bar has good simple foods. Rates, drinks and food are reasonably priced, even for a hotel.

Location is very good with a 10 minutes walk to the old town, access to public transport.

If I have one thing to criticize, it's the size of the bathroom and the water pressure in the shower (very important to me). But I don't know if that is a "morning" thing or always like that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlafDietzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here on business and loved it! My only complaint was that my jacket was stolen from the skybar coat closet. it was partly my fault because I did not check it in, I just hung it up. Be wary of thieves in Riga. There are also many working girls in the sky bar(hookers) and other(trying to get you to another bar so they can overcharge you for drinks). The hotel staff was very friendly! I would highly highly highly recommend the Italian Restaurant just before you get to TGI fridays. If you head out the front door and go straight down the main drag, you'll see TGI fridays on the left and the restaurant(Pizza/Italian) is just before it. Don't judge a book by it's cover cuz it doesn't look like much on the outside but when you go downstairs into the restaurant it is awesome!!!!!!!
For Americans, the exchange rate is about 2:1 so plan accordingly. Hope that helps!(and for you single men out there, the Riga women are beautiful!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#15 of 110 in Riga
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £78 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing