We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very impressive hotel in great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were a large group spending a long weekend in Riga. We were really impressed with this for it's great location close to Old Town, we loved the skyline and lobby bar, and also spent time in their casino. Really happy to reccommend and would stay again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank philc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Philc81!

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from you latest stay with us.
I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and liked out Oldtown and hotel bars.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    752
    224
    57
    41
See reviews for
184
373
108
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
østfold
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I had a nice dobbleroom in the 17th floor. Nice view over "old-town". Great breakfast, comfortabel bed. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Norboer!

Thank you very much for your kind review of The Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed your breakfast during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Spent four nights at this hotel attending a conference.

Checkin was fast and friendly. Got my room even though it was three hours before official checkin time. Very good !

Room was nice and in good condition but relatively small.

Wifi was free and worked very well.

Breakfast was good, but a few times chef was not there at beginning of breakfast so no eggs cooked to order was available. This is really bad and not forgiveable !

I noticed also very slow elevators. They are clearly not having the capacity to handly the number of guests at this hotel efficiently.

Hotel is very centrally located and only five minutes walk to old town.

All in all a good stay despite the disappointing breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear MustaPekka!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. Thanks for photo!
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel is very nice and the food was quite good. Service is good but the standard rooms are small. Suggestion is that if you can afford it get the premium room.

Room Tip: Get the premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodimgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Jodimgolf!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers.
I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay in Riga.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loddekopinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a two day meeting at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and had a very good time. As I was the planner of the meeting I had the direct contact with the hotel. They were both in the front desk and in the congress center very very flexible and serviceminded. I had several changes in our setup during the two days and they effectively made it happen. The rooms my group stayed in was also very nice and felt new. The breakfast buffet was large and in my oppenion had something for everybody. The location of the hotel was also very good. During personal time in the schedule, people could go shopping, take a walk in the green area just by the hotel and finally the distance to the airport was perfect. We spend max. 20 mins in transfer time.

Room Tip: North wing had nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauluis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Mauluis82!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I was very happy to read your positive feedback and that you had a very good time in Riga. I was delighted that you enjoyed all aspects fo your stay especially the service you received from Meeting & Events staff in Conference & Events Centre. They are a true asset to our hotel and I have passed your kind feedback on to them.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is my 4 th Radisson experience overall and not the last one i think. Radisson Blu Latvija is centrally located in Riga. It is easy to reach from then airport. We stayed at the 9 th floor. Our Room was well equiped and spacious. It takes max.10 min to walk the center of Riga. There is a ''Skybar'' at the top of the Hotel where you can watch the view of the city. There is a entrance fee for everyone. (2 LV - 4 Eur) It was overcrowded during the night. We could hardly sit somewhereelse and drank something!

The Breakfast was really delicious..We really enjoyed it.

Overall, I highly recommend to this hotel to everyone. I will be definitely back to Riga and stay at this hotel again again:)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights and overall I was happy.

+ The room was larger than average
+ Quite comfortable bed
+ Clean and everything worked

- Clingy shower curtain.. didn't expect that at a high quality hotel
- Minibar that didn't cool anything
- Short on wardrobe space

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qrtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing