We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would love to return”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

It was our 2nd time stay at this hotel and we weren't disappointed! Great location! About 15 min drive from the airport. Don't pre-order cabs! Just get one @ the airport (they’ll charge you double if you pre-order one on-line). Free Wi-Fi. Our rooms were good size, clean, and quiet. Loved breakfast @ the hotel. It could get a bit crowded but never shortness of food. Visit hotel's Sky bar for a great view! Hotel is about 10-15 min walk from the old town. If it’s your first time in Riga, take a tour of the old town (about 3 – 3.5 hrs). If you need a tour guide, I’d be happy recommend the one we had.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Ella B!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel and especially that you enjoyed our Skyline bar. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    790
    236
    65
    44
See reviews for
198
397
117
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed in Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija during a travel fair. It is a HUGE hotel, with all the pros and cons that means.

Rooms are more business oriented, a bit cold. Not very spacious either, at least the single ones.

Common Areas are very impressive at first sight, far better than the rooms. Sky bar on top of the hotel is a good option for a drink at night.

Within walking distance from the old town (approx. 10') The surrounding area is nice, with parks and the river.

It is a good choice, if you find a good deal for it, as this is always the point, right?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariTravelPatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear MariTravelPatras!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel and especially that you enjoyed our Skyline bar on 26th floor

Looking forward to see you next time!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija is one of the tallest buildings in Riga, and hosts one of the highlights of the city - The sky bar. If you plan to visit the sky bar please go there early as it tends to get crowded. We decided to give it a miss after getting tired waiting for the elevator.

The room was spectacular and offered a great view of the city landmarks. I cannot speak about the service as I only spoke to the guy at the reception. The bathroom and toilet accessories were fantastic as well.

The breakfast did not match our expectations from a hotel of this stature. My friends left the freshly made omelettes untouched as they were not tasty and the guy making it seemed very insincere, maybe it was his last week in the kitchen.

The location of the hotel is great as well, quite close to the old town and also several other places of interest.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijucyborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Bijucyborg!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.
We are happy to read your thoughts and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotels again.

Best regards from Riga,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Hotel location is brilliant. A mere 10 minutes from Riga Airport. It sits by the river. It's great to walk over the bridge and be in th sold town in seconds. Rooms are good and quiet. Wi-fi was free. Breakfast was good but I could not access some of the food because the breakfast room was packed with Asian tourists. Staff were helpful. View from my room was to the river and the city...wonderful.

Room Tip: Look for a room at the river-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Travel284!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from you latest stay in Riga. We would like to take the credit for your visit, but I believe that your compliments belong to our sister property Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel. They are by the river.
However, I am happy that you enjoyed one of our hotels in Riga.

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Being part of a group we arrived together and at the same time as other groups. we were in the back wing and it took a while to wait for the lifts, however not as bad as the main building where we gave up waiting for a lift for the roof bar due to the queues. Dinner was fine (buffet) but breakfast was busy and we had to sit in a se-parate room although all types of ood was available.
Our room was reasonable but the floor regularly shook - the lifts I assume.
Location good and with easy reach of the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Ichibanwanderer!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and enjoyed breakfast

Looking forward to see you next time!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed 3 nights in a business class room which was very well laid out with all the facilities you would expect for the price - and extremely comfortable and quiet. A slight problem with the airconditioning was fixed within 25 minutes of me notifying the front desk - one of the two units required a new filter - and that was on my arrival at 9.00 pm. Impressive service! The room service was excellent and and the front desk people very helpfull at all times. The gym which I used one evening was well equipped although a slight downside - there is a charge for using it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yfenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Yfenni!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our personnel and hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Region, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I love Riga, we stayed at the Radisson because was recomended by a local friend, who made the reservations, we had a high florr facing the Cathedral with an incredible view to the City, bridges, Old town, the park , and the most beautiful thing , was when we wake up, was snowing!! and I wake up my family , had breakfast and walked to the park and visited the Cathedral, was a very very nice experience, with -20 degrees , so we did bought was necesary and enjoy our 3 days visit to Riga, we love the SPA, a fantastic swiming pool, sauna...my son and I had we really enjoy it!! we will come back !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Alex d!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel and especially that you enjoyed our Spa. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 109 in Riga
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing