We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms and extra charge for SPA and newer room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small rooms and extra charge for SPA and newer room”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Small rooms and extra charge for SPA and newer room, hotel is built in USSR times but now it is moder renovated and has a great view from top floors . ESPA spa was amazing .(extra cost) Food was great and Sky bar has nice cocktails

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberclubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Cyberclubber!

I appreciate your time you have taken to share your comments regarding our hotel, your feedback will indeed help other travellers to make an informed choice on their accommodation in Riga.
I am also happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our fine SPA and had time to relax and taste cocktails in our top floor Skyline Bar. As the biggest hotel in Riga we have also other bars and restaurants worth to visit, therefore I look forward welcoming you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    766
    231
    60
    42
See reviews for
187
385
111
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Up to average Radisson standards and rooms in a good condition. Comfortable bed, coffee and tea making facilites + normal size TV make it comfortable stay for business trip. There is a park just in front of hotel, so many rooms have park view. Higher floor are also quieter so it is possible to sleep while window is open. Hotel has very good conference premises and also buffee restaurant - very convenient for organizing bigger events. Shopping streets are just around the corner, so when I needed pharmacy, it was just next to the hotel. In total, very good business hotel in Riga. Skybar on top floor has very nice view over the city.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter and have very good view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Kai R!

I really appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija in Tripadvisor. It was pleasure to have you as a guest here and I look forward welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

This is an upscale hotel catering to international travelers. The breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelettes and lattes (which, in my experience with European hotels, is not the norm) and the rooms are clean and efficient. It is about a 10-15 minute walk into the Old Town, and the hotel is nicely situated next to the Esplanade/park. There is also a currency exchange desk n the lobby, which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaliese-KAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Annaliese-KAL!

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing your comments with all Tripadvisor readers. I really appreciate your input and look forward welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Good business hotel with a lot of facilities. Spa, Casino, meeting facilities, conference center, etc. Great location close to the park. Taxi service just outside the hotel. I can really recommend this hotel. Wifi all over the hotel. Good food in the lobby bar. Plenty of good restaurants within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: Take a coffee in the sky bar, or get a room as high as possible to get the view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleDK874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear OleDK874!

Thank you for so fantastic review about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I really appreciate you recommending our hotel and will be glad to welcome you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Every thing was fine services, staff, location and environment.
The hotel near shopping area, train station and museums, so no need for transportation. They sell the most famous ambers but too expensive

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haccona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Haccona!

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and all hotel services. We were happy to have you as a guest here and will be glad to serve you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We States two Nights in this Hotel to visit Riga as a City Trip. The Hotel is quite Big with a Lot of Roms but clean and with a very Good Standard. The Location is Perfect to Walk into the City Center. One Highlight is the skybar on the Roof of the Hotel

The cost are Fine for such a Hotel. I can recommend to visit Riga and Star in that Hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room which is in the Upper floors.... Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalle123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Kalle!

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and even more for your review in Tripadvisor! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and would be more than happy to welcome you again someday when you decide to visit Riga!
Have a nice summer!

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

If you book a Radisson Blu in Riga make sure you know in which of the four in the city you have a reservation. I booked by phone the one shown in our Insight Guide and after fighting through Riga's rush hour traffic saw the familiar logo towering above neighbouring buildings and eventually made it to what I assumed was the underground car park used by the hotel. (There were no signs anywhere.) Having lugged our cases up to reception , we were informed that our booking was with another Radisson up the road, and given two options: go to the other hotel or pay extra and stay where we were. Not relishing another battle through traffic, or hauling our cases over cobbles for ten minutes or so, we chose to stay put. (I wanted to tell the manager that we should be offered the room at the rate we'd booked at the other hotel but I was tired, hot and irritated and my wife wisely dissuaded me and to "sleep on it").
So we went to the room - and very nicely furnished it was too, but tiny.We had to climb over our cases to move around.
The following morning, after a very hot night. (the A/C wouldn't go any cooler) but a very good breakfast, I spoke to the assistant manager, who was most understanding and apologetic and offered me the room at the cheaper rate, or to move us for our remaining night to a business room and pay the higher rate. We opted for the latter and were delighted with the room (or suite really).
The hotel (whichever one it was we stayed in) was nicely located overlooking the park and close to the old city.

Room Tip: Check which hotel - and book a business room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Tony M!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad you chose to stay with us, although you had booking in another Radisson Blu hotel in Riga. Indeed there are 4 of them in the city. On the other hand I am sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences with your room size and air condition, but feel relieved to read that the problems were solved and in general you were satisfied with your stay with us.
I hope you will visit Riga soon again and will choose to stay with us!
Best regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.5 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#15 of 109 in Riga
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#24 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing