We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, although you will find better places for less” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, although you will find better places for less”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

A very high standard hotel, with superb views from the skybar. A nice lobby bar and a busy night club downstairs. They could do with some lights in the swimming pool though. Went for the Business Rooms that included access to the pool and sauna suite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear David!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. It was a try pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit!
With kind regards

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    731
    218
    56
    41
See reviews for
181
365
107
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed in Radisson Blu Latvija together with a group of friends. We found everything we wish from an hotel in Riga.

The location is very central. Any major place is minutes away. The lobby bar is good for late-lunch bites and afternoon drinks.
The rooms are a bit small but its comfortable for sure.

Hotel has a very nice casino serving 24 hours. The dealers can be better. Half of them are rookies .

The skybar on the top floor is a decent start for your long night in Riga.

No doubt, I will stay there anytime I go to Riga.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Meetjoeblack!

I really appreciate your 4star review and taking the time to place it on Tripadvisor to share with all travelers. Thank you for choosing us to be your address in Riga and all the positive comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This appears to be the perfect business hotel; great location, well established brand, good facilities. Until you stay a night and experience the true horror of the drains.. For some reason, the drains are vented into the bathroom which brings the stomach churning stench right into your room. The only solution I could find was a) don't go into the bathroom. Ever. b) keep the window open. Permanently. Believe me, you never want to experience that smell. I am never staying here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_c_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Stuart _C_Taylor!

I am really sorry to read that you had so unpleasant experience in our hotel, please accept my apology for that. I appreciate your feedback, because it helps us improve the standards of quality and guest comfort we wish to offer our guest.
I really can understand your disappointment regarding the smell from the bathroom and feel really sorry that you didn’t inform the housekeeping or hotel’s reception during your stay here, we could have changed your room and solved the problem quickly.
You can be sure that we will proceed with all the necessary actions in order to prevent such unexpected situation during guests stay at our hotel.
Thank you for your feedback and I hope you visit us again so that we we can meet or even exceed your expectations.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Accommodations were very good, Staff was very helpful and attentive. Spent two nights here. Very close to the conference center. Five minute walk to old town. Very centric and close to many attractions, very beautiful park across the street from the hotel. Free wifi and the breakfast bar is very well sorted with a little of everything to start the day healthy. Iw ill certainly stay here the next time I visit Latvia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Norman M!


Thank you very much for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your business trip and taking the time to write such a fabulous review about our hotel. I am really pleased to read that you were happy with your stay with us and look forward welcoming you here again!

With kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel which was not the Radisson Hotel on the tour programme! Nothing was said but there were all sorts of political delegations in town. Perhaps they had our rooms? There were a number of large conferences going on at our hotel and we were placed in the North Wing . At least a 5 minute walk from reception. Rooms were of a good size but view from room was of hotel outbuilding with meant no little natural light . Room was clean but there was mould around the bath tiles which was not expected .

Use of the swimming pool /sauna was an extra £25 which was an unbelievable extra charge for a hotel resident . The only person to use this facility was our tour guide - presumably complementary!

Breakfast could only be described as a scrum! Hundreds of guests all fighting for the last of the scrambled egg. Tea and coffee is not brought to the table, so had to precariously carry tea/coffee pots through the crowd. Not a pleasant experience at all.

From the previous reviews it seems if you are in an upgraded room or an expense account business traveller , the experience would be OK. We felt like second class citizens with all the focus and service on the hundreds of conference attendees. People from our group who ate in the hotel said the service was slow and appalling.

It is convenient for Riga sightseeing , but this means it is near to all the noise. There was a outside concert going on in the nearby park while we were there.

Sorry Radisson. Disappointing for an advertised 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Not in north wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Bellou 2!
Thank you for your feedback you placed on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your review regarding your recent stay with us and feel sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at the hotel and it’s services.
My deepest apologies that you found your bathroom to be unclean, the service slow and appalling and that you felt like second class citizens. I want to ensure you that the level of service quality is essential for us and this is why we are taking comments seriously and you can be sure that I will be following up on all the issues you have raised in your feedback in order to prevent such unpleasant experiences during guest stay at our hotel.
I still hope that you will visit us again and next time we can meet or even exceed your expectations.
With kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is well-located, close to the city center and a five minute walk to old town. Others have complained about noise, but I had a comfortable quiet room on the 16th floor (perhaps thanks to my Club Carlson gold status). The breakfast buffet was extensive and good, and the wi-fi worked well through out the hotel. If you need to take a taxi from the hotel to the airport, be sure to buy a taxi voucher at reception for 8 lats.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveVA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Steve VA 69!

Thank you so much for your five star review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am so pleased you liked the hotel location, your room and breakfast.
It was pleasure to serve you here and I look forward welcoming you soon again!

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A very good hotel for business and family, close to Riga city center station overlooking Daugava river. The hotel have a very nice spa at 1 st floor with a nice indoor swimming pool. The hotel is close to all the business places and in fact it is in old city of Riga, housing amazingly beautiful Churches and monuments. You be assued to returned from the hotel with pleasant memories of riga and excellent ambiance of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AasinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Aasin M!

Thank you for staying with us and wanting to visit us again! It is great recommendation for all Tripadvisor readers. Indeed our location is very central and convenient for visiting The Old town and shopping areas, your mentioned Daugava river can be seen from hotel’s top floors and very popular Skyline Bar.
The 5 star SPA "ESPA Riga" located in the hotel was awarded Conde Nast Traveler "Spa Awards 2012" - Best Day Spa Overseas.
I really appreciate your feedback and look forward welcoming you again soon!
Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing