We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Spa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Spa Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is very welcoming and the rooms are very clean and ample. The beds are extremely comfortable with feather pillows and duvet. On the 26th floor there is a nightclub with a spectacular view of the city. The breakfast is buffet style and has something for everyone, very high quality food. The prices in the lobby bar are reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The spa is the 4th best in the world and it really is out of this world. The location is perfect it is just a short walk from the old town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedewdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Eastenders18!

Thank you very much for your 5 star review you placed on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we were happy to serve you here.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

With kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assitant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    740
    219
    56
    41
See reviews for
184
371
107
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was my second visit to Riga, and the Radisson Blue Latvija was chosen for this trip after I visited the Skybar located on the 26th floor last year. The hotel is in a great central location, within a few minutes walking distance of the old town. Considering the price paid for a standard room it was excellent, being clean and modern with all necessary facilities. Breakfast was much better than expected with a full range of foods on offer, all fresh and appetising. The spa facility is something to behold, being very luxurious and we enjoyed using the sauna, jacuzzi and pool. Staff were helpful, and on the whole friendly with a special mention going to Frank the Executive Assistant manager who went above and beyond the call of duty. Being committed to ensuring every guest is made to feel as if they matter in such a large and bustling hotel is a rarity these days, and for that reason amongst others this is now my number one choice for future Riga trips.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very reasonable but if you like a larger room, or a view over the city it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jv1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear JV1001!

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback you placed on Tripadvisor following your stay with us this November. As a team, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and a review such as yours is so rewarding when the teams efforts are noticed by our guests!

May I take this opportunity to wish you the very best and look forward welcoming you here again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

It is an amazing hotel very close to the city centre.

We had an elegant and comfortable fully-equipped room with beautiful views over the city.

I would totally recommend to spend an evening in the spa. A swim in the amazing open jacuzzi is a must!

The restaurant offers quality food at reasonable prices. And if you have problems choosing the proper drink to mach your food, trust the sommelier, she knows her wines!

After dinner, it is indispensable to have a Black Balsam cocktail in the Sky Bar and enjoy the amazing view of the entire city!

The staff was very friendly and efficient.

Next time we go to Riga, we are definitely staying in this Radisson again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Adriana!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for stay in Riga. I really appreciate your 5star review you shared with all Tripadvisor readers. I am happy to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and may I take this opportunity to wish you the very best and hope that you will visit us again.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good centrally located hotel, walking distance to the Old town and most of the other sightseeing. You can find many good restaurants just few minutes away from the hotel.
Room was very basic (superior room) but clean and bright with a great view. Fast free internet and a good breakfast! The spa not to be missed, one of the best and very relaxing. Overall it is a good quality hotel with a great spa facilities.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view over the Old Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Miucia!
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and putting your comments on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your positive review and look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've spent three nights in this hotel, it's a very good place, both for leisure and business trips. The room was very bright, clean, comfortable and big enough for a bed, a desk and a reading corner with armchair and coffee table.
Chocolate sweets on the pillows every day, very good buffet breakfast with ample choice of sweet and salad food, fresh vegetable, fruit, american breakfast.
The location is very convenient, close to the centre and Riga is well worth a city break.
We had an early check-out at 4.30 am and there was a breakfast corner with fresh fruit, croissants and so on, great service!
I'd warmly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiuliaGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Giulia GVA!

I really appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and am happy to read that you enjoyed our services and we met your expectations. We all were happy to have you as guest here and thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Triapdvisor helping other travelers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when travelling to Riga.
We all look forward to opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location for seeing the old town, just a short stroll away. Room on the 9th floor was good though basic in fitting standards etc. Breakfast was good with a nice selection and the bar service was also fine, annoying to have to pay to use the skybar though especially as we were residents? Good cocktail selection and great views of the city are the upside to this.

Paid the extra charge to use the pool area which was nice and modern,located underground though so a little bit stuffy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKeenEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Keen Eye!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Riga last December and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
253 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just returned from a trip and stayed 2 nights here, The hotel is a great location, can walk to the old city and see the sights. The rooms where good, a bit small, the beds were OK but not great, thin pillows. The hotel had plenty of places to eat and served a great breakfast. Given the location I would stay here again, it is not a bad hotel just not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear The Traveller 67!
I thank you for your time you took writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay here and would like to inform you that apart from the free of charge entrance to our Skyline Bar and ESPA Rīga Leisure Area we offer our Business class room guests also a Pillow Menu – opportunity to choose a pillow that most suits your taste - non allergenic different size pillows comforting head, supporting neck and spine and providing peaceful sleep during whole night.
I hope that you will visit us again and for next time we can meet all your expectations.
Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing