We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business, not Tourism.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Business, not Tourism.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The usual very good quality and standard of Radisson, but not situated very well for tourists. A bit too far from the old town. Very comfortable bed and clean room. There is a very nice delicatessen and take away food shop adjacent to the foyer

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1937Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear 1937Max!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your accommodation in Riga and sharing your 4star review on Tripadvisor. I was surprised that you found our location inconvenient, as other guests have mentioned it usually as one of our strengths, because the hotel is located 600 m walking distance away from the old town. I hope that you will visit Riga someday again and if you prefer to have closer to the Old Town accommodation, I would advise you to choose our sister hotel – Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, which is just 200 m from Old Riga.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back!
Kindest regards,
Frank Weidlich
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    752
    225
    57
    41
See reviews for
184
373
109
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Comfortable, cozy, warm. Very good location. Friendly staff. Excellent for your stay (business, romantic, tourism). Huge possibilities for your conference or events (both: business and personal). Sincerely recommend to stay there, during your stay in Riga.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Donaldas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Donaldas D!
I really appreciate your positive feedback you shared on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers and I look forward welcoming you again soon!
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
215 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

A lovely hotel, centrally located, a 5 mins walk to the Freedom monument / by one of the several city parks which hosts a beautiful church. Hotel staff are friendly and gave a great customer service. We had booked a twin room with an extra bed for a child, however were given a family room with double bed and bunk beds, a large bathroom too. The Skyline bar has super views of the city, an entrance fee of 3 euros is charged, kids free. The breakfast choice was amazing, freshly cooked eggs, porridge, fish, meats, cooked breakfast items, fruit, breads, yoghurts and the list could go on. There is a Spa, chargeable, however we did not try it. Riga is a fantastic city, however can be very cold at this time of year. I booked directly with the hotel and got what i felt was a great price, 182 euro for 2 nights inc breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniewphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear AnnieW69!
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your accommodation during your trip to Riga.
I really appreciate your positive review and compliments on our location, hotel staff and breakfast. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward welcoming you back soon.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Friendly staff, good rooms, and fantastic spa! Family rooms and family friendly spa. Excellent skybar. My kids age 7 and 9 loved the hotel. Rooms with kid stuff in it. Recommended for families. We had a perfect match of business and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vidar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Vidar E!

I really appreciate you taking your time to post your positive experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor to help them make an informed choice on their accommodation in Riga.
Looking forward to seeing you next time!
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel conveniently located and walking distance to all local attractions and points of interest. Breakfast fab with a choice of full English, cereals, continental , meats fish salads. Latvia was great and we really enjoyed. When it says weather is cold it really is cold. Minus 15 while we were there and it was painful on your face and fingers if you had to take snood o gloves off for any reason. Take plenty of money it's not cheap now it has changed to the euro. Make sure you visit the skyline bar on the 26th floor of the hotel it has the most amazing views for an entry fee of 3 euro. Eating out , a must is the Belgian Beer Cafe - amazing food and great atmosphere - loved it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scramell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Scramell,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate your positive review and am happy to read that especially you enjoyed our hotel’s breakfast and visit to our famous Skyline Bar. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I look forward welcoming you back in spring or summer when Riga is even more beautiful.
Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay i Riga very much. We understand that the hotel has a lot of different facilities, we only shortly visited the panorama bar and the lobby bar. Breakfast was very good. Almost norwegian standards :-).
We stayed 3 adults in one room and there was plenty of space. The room was quite, we had no view, but then we were not there for the view.
Very pleasent stay indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Hilege!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Riga last December. I am happy to read that your stay with us was pleasant and you really enjoyed it. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I really appreciate your kind feedback you posted on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We was in this hotel from 3 of January till 5. At reception girl didn't ask, what reservation we have. And she give us twin smoking room, but we have reservation single non-smoking, from booking.com. It's not very good. Also, she didn't ask 3 standarts questions in check inn. If we was a qpr your reseptiinAnd room have bad shower

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Catherine Z,
First of all please accept my sincere apologies for delay with my answer to your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry to read that your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija was not so pleasant and didn’t meet your expectations. We always try to anticipate guests needs, but this time due to fully booked hotel unfortunately we were not able to provide you with a non-smoking room as it was your preference.
I really appreciate your honest feedback and hope that you will visit us again. We will contact you personally in order to offer you a complimentary upgrade to Business Class room upon availability during your next stay here and will do our best to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.
Looking forward welcoming you again soon,
Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing