We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big hotel, great skybar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is big, nothing personal. The rooms are pretty small and the beds felt pretty old. Amayzing view from the room and the breakfast is ok. A bit to crowded and a very bad selection of bread.

A very nice skybar at the top floor that I really can recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiklasKarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear NiklasKarlsson,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I appreciate your Skyline bar recommendation and feel sorry that the bed quality and bread selection at breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. I still hope you will visit us again in not too distant future and we will do our best to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

After a long day of stress and work we spent a great couple of hours in the Skybar atop the Radisson. The circular view from the 27th floor is unsurpassed and the drinks -- featuring Lavia's Black Balsam bitters -- were a balm. We loved the retro music and watching happy Swedish tourists dancing. Will revisit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r2croak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear r2croak!
I really appreciate your fantastic feedback about our Skyline Bar and look forward welcoming you at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija again very soon!
With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

one of the best hotels ive stayed at. very affordable prices in euros, very good friendly staff, food was top notch, room service was fast and friendly, rooms were a good size ,clean,good facilities. worth the money ill be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Darren M!
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write such a great feedback on Tripadvisor!
I really appreciate your positive comments and look forward welcoming you back soon!

With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the old town and seemed to be favoured for conferences and business travellers. Room was lovely; spacious, modern with tea & coffee facilities, superior toiletries, robes and even complimentary slippers. There are several 'towers' to the hotel and our room was away from the central check in area and bar - bit annoying but not really a problem. There is a very smart Sky Bar (27th floor I think) which was a great place for a cocktail in the evening. Breakfast was good - I particularly liked the chefs being there to cook omelettes, my husband favoured the Bircher muesli. As with all Radisson Blu hotels there is complimentary wifi.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Karen M!
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija.
I am delighted to read that your overall stay was pleasant and I look forward welcoming you here again in not too distant future.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel is a bit out of the "main" area in Riga. So you will have to do some walking if staying there. Rooms was ok, breakfast was good. Did not test the casino or the spa. Next time I will book hotel in the "old" part of the city....but I can still recommend Radisson Blu Latvia. The Sky Bar was a big laugh...very slow barkeeping made us leave for another bar. The rest of the hotel staff was very helpful and not slow at all!

Room Tip: Rooms in the old part is less exposed to the sun (positive) but no view (negative)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Havard2014,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I appreciate your recommendation and feel sorry about your negative experience in Skyline bar. I want to ensure you that we do act on all guest comments made and the level of service quality is essential for us therefore we will proceed with all necessary actions to prevent such unexpected situations during guests stay at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will visit us again to see that we can do much better.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Radisson Blu Latvija is one of several Radisson Blu hotels in Riga, but seems to have the most amenities, from a casino to a fully-fledged luxury spa. Although we didn't partake in any gambling, we did enter the casino to visit the sushi restaurant Shogun, which was outstanding. Highly recommended! The room was small but well laid out with a good bathroom and fantastic view over Riga. Speaking of views, sipping a cocktail from the 26th floor sky bar was the perfect end to our weekend. We absolutely loved Riga and the hotel certainly helped that opinion. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear David N!
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with all Tripadvisor travelers. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel was in a good position. Staff were helpful. Breakfast/food in general was good,the buffet provided during the day was very good value for money. The buffet in the evening was also very good. Piano plyer in the evening createda good atmosphere. Very poor quality room. Floor falling to bits, stains on bed linen, layout of the room poor. TV poor quality. Certainly not the standard one would expect from this chain or comparable hotel chains.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Ulla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Ulla V!

I really appreciate your constructive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor and thank for positive comments regarding our location, staff and restaurant buffets.
I am really sorry that your room wasn’t up to our usual standards and didn’t meet your expectations. I can only apologise and want to let you know that the room has been put out of service and we have scheduled immediate works. I agree it is rather embarrassing that this has slipped under the Radar and I will make sure you will find exquisite accommodation at your arrival on your next visit to make amendments for this glitch in our attention!
I hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#17 of 112 in Riga
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £81 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing