We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good compromise for business and leisure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Pargas, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good compromise for business and leisure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel offers good, clean and fresh rooms at a reasonable price. Location is excellent, close to the old town and close to excellent off-the-beaten track sights, as the art nouveau buildings along Alberta iela.
The spacious gym is free to use for hotel guests in the morning. Breakfast is superb, but may be crowdy, there's still enough table space for everybody.
Good choice for your stay in Riga

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Parafi!
I really appreciate you taking your time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija! I am pleased to read that you find our hotel as good choice for your stay and look forward welcoming you back again soon!

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithes,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    728
    218
    55
    41
See reviews for
180
363
106
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Pleasure lace,not cheap, tipical big hotel qith a fantastic SPA! Really amazing spa colplex, rooms with a fantastic panarama view. Just a unique thing I didn't like it was a smell from the bathroom at the beginning, but than the staff has decided this problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikela-spb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mikela –spb!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I hope you will visit us again and we will do our best to make your stay pleasant!
Looking forward welcoming you back!

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
274 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

As active tourists we look for a clean room, comfortably furnished, with a clean bathroom and ample hot water, and a comfortable bed since we only spend about 3 waking hours per day in the room. This hotel more than adequately satisfied our needs. Don't expect terry bathrobes, slippers, heated towels and TV with every imaginable channel: you won't get it. Breakfast was excellent. Located a 15 minute beautiful and easy walk to the O:ld Town of Riga. We stayed here as part of a Gate 1 tour of the Baltic States.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAILSOC381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear SAILSOC381!

Thank you very much for visiting Riga and staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I really appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that we met your expectations and look forward welcoming you again someday.
With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. We checked in at 11pm and were surprised just how busy the reception area was at that time. Check in process relatively slow. My key for a room on the 19 floor didn't work, so I had to come back down to sort it out which was frustrating after a long day of travel. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was busy, but with a good selection. Taxis readily available outside. Approx 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear NLB91!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business stay. I am sorry to read that your check in took longer than excepted and it caused you inconveniences after a long travel day. I thank you for letting us know about it. I hope you will visit us again and we will do our utmost to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.
Kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

It's porbably typical of hotels in the area, but the air conditioner really didn't work well. The older rooms were also very small. The staff was nice overall, but they were a bit rude at times. The breakfast at this hotel is amazing right down to the omelette chef.
I found it a bit annoying that the staff tries to upswell an upgraded room when you check in. Those with standard room also don't get access to the gym.
Overall it was an ok hotel, but definitely not superior.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Brian M!
Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to learn that you were not altogether pleased regarding a certain aspect of your stay, specifically where the air condition was concerned. I would like to ensure you that your grievances are duly noted and have been taken up with our technical department so that appropriate action can be taken.
I hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and prove you that we can do much better.

Kind Regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had a perfect stay! My room was nice and comfortable with the amazing view over the city. Location next to old town, the staff is welcoming and professional. The Sky bar is fantastic place with breathtaking views.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Rasa S!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your business stay and posting so excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. I really appreciate your compliments on our staff and Skyline Bar.
Looking forward welcoming you back in not so distant future!
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is well situated - only 10 minute walk to old town. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The hotel has bars, cafes, restaurants and casino on site as well as spa/pool. Wi if is free and quick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Robyn M,

I appreciate your kind feedback you wrote on Tripadvisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am glad to see you were very satisfied with hotel services and I look forward welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 108 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing