We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and leasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for business and leasure”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at if you are either doing work or leisure. Hospitable staff, great breakfast, superb gym and very modern and nice rooms. Location is perfect with a 5 minute walk to old town. It's a large hotel, which means many people. So if you don't like crowds then this is not the hotel for you. All others, this is a shoe-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_Ofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear O_Ofte!
Thank you for your kind comments on our location, product and service. I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to your next visit very soon.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    790
    236
    65
    44
See reviews for
198
397
117
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liepaja, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A bit of narowness within a room and other premises but a good location and a good breakfast. Pitty that you can't get outside on the roof to enjoy the view over the city, only panorama elevator may be used for that. We liked the strong mattress, very good for sleeping. If the window is closed the room is very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Juris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Juris S!
I thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your stay in Riga and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to serve you and look forward welcoming you here again.

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you have the option the Radisson Ridzene and Elizabete are much better that the Latvija. The Latvija is basically an old Soviet high rise hotel with new exteriors but unreformed interior infrastructure - the small as quite small. My biggest complaint was the variable temperature shower which over 2 days oscilated from very hot to very cold constantly, meaning I had to keep steping in and out of the shower - a key consideration as their is no bath in the Business Case rooms. Breakfast food is also better in the Ridzene and Elizabete. I usually try to stay in Radisson hotel as they have standard quality and offering which is good value for money - I will not be staying in a Radisson in Riga again but not the Latvija again, very much a mass market tourist hotel - with little in terms of personal service - it should be rebranded as a Park Inn and probably would be if it didn't have the spa, casino and swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mike H!
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to technical problems with water system. I want to ensure you that the level of service quality is essential for us and this is why we will take this situation under the careful loop and you can be sure we will proceed with all necessary actions in order to prevent such unexpected situation during guests stay at our hotel.
I still hope you will visit us again so that we can prove that we can do better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here on business trip. Located close to airport. Apart from the skybar (wonderful views over the city) and the glass elevator, it was a good, typical business hotel. Nothing more or less. Rooms are not too big, but have all amenities. Breakfast buffet offers offers lot of choices, was quite busy. Location is on walking distance of old city, shops nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rich040!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and sharing it with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I really appreciate your review and am looking forward to see you next time!

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed the quality of the room. The furnishings were fine but spectacular. I did sleep well and for once there were enough towels. Be aware that these little rooms get very hot especially during the night so put your air on on high! I can imagine if there was another person in the room you would feel claustrophobic. This hotel really doesn't fit in with other radisson hotels I've stayed in, in a bad way. They seem to cater for large tour groups which overwhelm the front desk. If you are in a rush you may get frustrated by the slow check in service. I wouldn't call the breakfast spectacular like some of the other guests have described it. Overall this has been my first and last stay in this particular hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Nad88!
I really appreciate your feedback you placed on Tripadvisor as it helps us to further improve the standards of quality and guest comfort we wish to offer our guests.
On the other hand I am naturally disappointed to see that the room size didn’t meet your expectations therefore would like to inform that we do have also bigger rooms - our business class rooms are 40m2 including free entrance to Skyline Bar and Active Leisure Area in ESPA Rīga. I am sorry to read that you experienced slow service at reception. Indeed due to very central location and variety of different outlets this hotel is very popular not only among business travelers, but also tourists, therefore sometimes it can be very busy, but I would like to assure you that this is not our standard. I apologize for all inconveniencies and still hope you will visit us again and see that we can do better.
Looking forward welcoming you here again,
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a typical big hotel and the reception area is full of people at all hours of the day. However, the hotel staff are prompt and efficient and they manage the high volume of guests very well. Facilities are well equipped to support all kinds of meetings. The breakfast area is huge and you can find a table no matter how crowded it is. Sadly, breakfast options are the same every day and you can get tired of the food if you have a longer stay. There is free wifi throughout the hotel, including in the guest and meeting rooms. I find the bed and pillows exceptionally comfortable. I rested well every day. My room was on the 17th floor and has a magnificent view of the old town. We got a conference rate for the guest rooms and it was really value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exceeding_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Exceeding_Joy!

We, at Radison Blu Hotel Latvija were happy to have you as a customer and provide you with the first class services and Yes I Can! attitude during your conference. I am glad to read you were satisfied with your experience here and I look forward to welcoming you again.

With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Typical big hotel, but with excellent view from skybar and very frinedly staff. I have already stayed in this hotel twice, always with good impression. Perfect location of hotel helps you to visit Old Town and find good restaurant. If you hvr a chance, upgrade your room and stay in tower

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Magda_1000!

I am pleased to read your review you shared with all Tripadvisor travellers. I am delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your visit here. It was a pleasure to serve you and we all look forward welcoming you back again.

With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 109 in Riga
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing