We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was nice and high-quality. The location was excellent and the view from our hotel room was really beautiful. The nice hotel was one of the reasons why Riga was really delighful place to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Nina P!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family stay in Riga and sharing your excellent review on Tripadvisor! It was pleasure to serve you here and I definitely look forward welcoming you back very soon!

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We appreciated the comfortable beds with decent pillows, the well-equipped bathroom and the excellent breakfast. We had no problem with the elevators being crowded or in locating a table at the breakfast buffet. Our room, in the north tower, was quiet, although it had no view. There was adequate closet space and we had plenty of hangers. The only room negative was that the shower curtain did. It reach the floor, resulting in puddles. There were plenty of thick towels and a heated floor, so it wasn't much of a problem. There is a casino and a spa, which we did not try. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Crcb!

I thank you for your excellent five star review on Tripadvisor! It was pleasure to read your comments and I hope you will visit us someday again!

Kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been in this hotel many times before, and thus I did not book it this times it usually is a bit too crowded. But the other Radisson where I had confirmed booking just sent an email to me and told they were overbooked and moved my reservation here. As a compensation, they told, I would be upgraded to a superior room. Well, I have been in different rooms in this hotel and only superior about this room was a sticker on my room key envelope telling me "you have been upgraded" ;) The room was quite small but sufficient for my quick one night visit. Staff at reception was (just professionally) polite.
The positive surprise was the quality of the breakfast. I did not expect too much, but this time everything was well made and good in taste. They really have improved this experience since my last visit.

Room Tip: a room with a view to the old town is nice but then there might be some street noise. Rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Jari S!

As the District Director for Radisson Blu Hotels in Baltics, I really appreciate your loyalty to Radisson Blu Hotels and express many thanks for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Answering your comment about superior rooms I just want to explain that our superior rooms are located in hotel’s Tower part, they are recently renovated and have nicer view from the window.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for your compliments on that.
I hope you will visit us again and we will do our best to make your next stay even more pleasant.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
District Director and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent a night in Riga. I had stayed at other Radisson Blu hotels in Europe. This one was quite basic. Room was a bit smaller than I usually like. The main attraction of this hotel was the central location and convenience. Right after I arrived, I found a nice burger place next to the hotel and a spacious sports bar, where we were able to catch some football. There are plenty of taxis, airport van, and city tour buses at or very near the hotel. Overall it was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend to any first time visitor to Riga.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Goaaron!

Thank you for sharing your informative feedback on Tripadvisor, it definitely will help other travelers to make a choice when traveling to Riga! I really appreciate your recommendation and look forward welcoming you here again!
With kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent two nights here as part of a tour of the Baltic states. The hotel is massive, we were in the extra wing some distance away from the reception. The room was very modern, comfortable, a good size although there was little room for clothing, I had however got used to living out of s suitcase during the tour! The staff were somewhat distant and rather perfunctory, perhaps because the hotel is so massive. My biggest complaint is about the buffet breakfast, it was busy from early morning and the area was just not sufficient for the rooms or the number of people. The hotel needs another dining area. After 8am it was difficult to find a table and the buffet was just a scramble of people ducking and diving, very little idea of queuing, with on occasions food being dropped on the floor and just left there. Not a relaxing start to the day or indeed a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RobinK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear RobinK11!
I appreciate you taking the time to write a feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff I apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. I feel very sorry that our breakfast was below your expectations due high occupancy of the hotel. Our Hotel and Riga is highly visited by tourists during the summer time, this year particularly as Riga is European Capital of Culture 2014. But I want to ensure you that we try to act on all guest comments made and we will look into possibilities to have more space / additional place for breakfast.
Once again, I appreciate your feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Been in February 2014 in Riga for Business.
The Hotel is well located in City Center.
Staff was friendly and well trained.
The breakfast was very nice and more than enough, just a little bit crowdy because of the many people eating at same time in the morning.
The inside restaurant is also ok for one or two evenings.
Rooms are not very big but have been recently renovated

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maxxx_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Massimo F!

I sincerely thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija for your business stay in Riga.
I also appreciate you taking your time to share your comments about hotel and its services and your compliments on staff.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and would be more than happy to welcome you again someday when you decide to visit Riga!

Kindest regards,

Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I have tried all Radisson hotels in Riga.

This is my favourite.

Extremely good breakfast.

Overall great staff!

Often a crowded hotel:).

Super central location.

Easy to get taxi outside (not like Daugava Radisson).

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familjen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Lindbaeck!
Thank you for your great feedback following your stay with us in June 2014. I am happy to read we have met your expectations and I look forward welcoming you back very soon.

With kindest regards,
Ronald Smithjes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#16 of 112 in Riga
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Family Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £88 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing