We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
803
956
294
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
956
294
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar old town top floor huge hotel a business class room city view nice hotel standard room family room nice bar hotel guests business trip breakfast buffet an upgrade freedom monument central location visit riga
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Truly unique place to stay! Should you have to organize a meeting or conference in town this is the place. Management will always find a great solution also thanks to the structure that allows many different kind of event hospitality. The skyline bar view at 27th floor is something very special. International chefs will embrace you with different menu treat in order to satisfy any kind of flavors and testing according to traditional and ethic cousine.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
1  Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Mr. Piazza,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are very happy to have you in our Hotel!

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Nice and clean hotel with nice rooms, excellent service and the best hotel WiFi I've ever experienced in any hotel in Europe. The hotel has a lot of auxiliary services available on-premise (spa, casino, restaurants, bar) and a bar with one the best views in the city (Skyline Bar, 26th Floor).

Room Tip: North wing is a lot lower (only 6 floors) than the main wing with it's 27 floors.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Sebastian S,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are super delighted that we lived up to your expectations and that you trully enjoyed your stay with us!

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Fine business standard hotel in downtown Riga. There are excellent panoramic city views from the Sky Bar on the 27th floor of the hotel. This Radisson should not be mixed up with the sister hotel Radisson Blu Elizabete located 5 minutes walk from Radisson Blu Latvia.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank roryjdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear roryjdoyle,

Thank you for the great review and for staying with us! We are very happy to note that we lived up to your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel!

Best regards,
Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms are generous, clean and new. Skybar offers great view of the old town and the rest of Riga. Breakfast is varied and of good quality. Rooms on lower levels have (obviously) limited view. Suggest staying on levels 7 and above, although any room facing the park are good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Christopher G,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We are very happy to note that we lived up to your expectations!

We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again!


Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

In February and March I've come here for 8 to 14 days at a time for work (7 weeks in total) and I couldn't have wished for a better experience, especially if you are looking for a hotel to stay for a long time. From the breakfast buffet in the morning, to an afternoon 5 star Spa experience, followed by a nice drink in the lobby-bar or a great time in the Sky Lounge on the 26th floor.
I had to go to Riga for work for a long time, and had doubts if I could stay in a hotel for such a long time, but it was truly the people working there who contributed to a great stay. Didn't matter what you asked, they always tried to make you happy =) Special thanks to hostess Vita, she made me feel like being in my home away from home. Your graciousness and knowledge made the whole trip very memorable.

Room Tip: It doesnt say anywhere, but the rooms have either a bath or shower, when you check in, mention what you want!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Teun L,

Thank you for the fantastic review! And thank you for staying with us! We are super delighted that we lived up to your expectations and that you trully enjoyed your stay with us!

We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Michael Jacobi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews