We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palace Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$203
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$78
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Opera Hotel & Spa(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dodo Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
496
136
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
136
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleading hotels of the worldglass ceilingold townmain bardeluxe roombusiness or pleasurefluent in englishperfect locationlovely roomsauna and steam roomwonderful staynon smokinghotel barlovely hotelquiet streetairport transferstar hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, excellently situated, near the Old Town and not far from the magnificent Art Nouveau buildings and the boat trip on the canal. There are comfortable bedrooms, an attractive dining room, a big welcoming bar with snacks, and a most helpful and charming staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: To get to our rooms, we walked through the dining room past the friendly parrot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have recently returned from a short break in Riga and was very glad I chose to stay here.

There are many great features to the Hotel and we stayed in a Deluxe room - tastefully decorated in light grey. We slept well and then enjoyed our breakfast in the Dining room each morning. Its a short walk to the centre ,so location is perfect.

The bar is also a high spot of the Hotel and we enjoyed a nightcap of an evening. Even if you don't stay here - make sure you look in for a drink. The Barman knows how to mix a cocktail and could grace any of the top Hotels in the World. I also doubt there is a more stylish bar anywhere in Riga.

So a very great stay indeed and the staff are top quality - they are the true asset of the Hotel. I was also pleasantly surprised with a cake - my Birthday - a touch I greatly appreciated.

Finally lets have a mention for the star of the show - Misha. As the chief Hotel parrot - Misha is popular with the guests and a real star !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great stay,
i was there for the second time, and again not disappointed once.
Staff was super helpful and extremely nice.
Breakfast as always was very good, and parking (paying) was just in front of the hotel, very convenient as well.
Would recommend this classic luxury hotel to anyone who likes good value for good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived hungry and thirsty at 2030 after a 22 hour day of missed flights. Reception called the chef and got us a late dinner in their sidewalk cafe. Airport transfer in their Mercedes was most welcome. Only regret was sleeping through breakfast which for the next two days we found beyond great! Excellent location in olde city center. Riga deserves two full days or more and this hotel is a perfect headquarters! Staff is multi-lingual and very helpful.

Room Tip: 409 is a winner!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptMakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Came for a three day break. First visit to Latvia. The hotel is centrally placed and therefore very convenient. The airport limousine pick up and greeting by name by the concierge on arrival at the hotel were nice touches. The staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful at all times.The room was clean. The breakfast was good. The whole experience was very agreeable. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank plg4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews