We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just over the bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Ranked #28 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Take a business class room and you will really enjoy it! Great views of Old Riga with its churches and the rest of the stuff from the balcony - rooms are located on the top floors. Breakfast is reach and enjoyable like in not many other hotels both in Riga and worldwide. Staff is very helpfull and does all the best to make you enjoy your stay at Radisson Daugava. Old Riga is located less than 5 minutes walk over the bridge. Some people say the property needs some interior renovation... well, they are right, but despite of this you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Take a business class room and you will definitely enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexx_Naxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel is great. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well furnished / decorated. The staff is helpful and low profile. I would recommend Radisson Blu Daugava to anyone who like quality and best experience. Also I wish to recommend Alibi restaurant where we tasted fantastic Latvian Traditional Grill. Thank to owners Dace&Raivis. Fantastic couple. They told us which sightseeing are the best in the town and they was 100% right. We’ve got maximum pleasure from visiting Riga.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel, and Riga in general, is full of ONLY Russians.
We spent New Year's Eve in Riga, staying at the Radisson Blu Daugava hotel. The hotel is not bad. But the place is full of Russians and we seemed like the only non-Russians there. Even the staff greet you in Russian until they realise that you're not actually Russian.
Service at the hotel varied from day to day, good to bad!
Our room was upgraded to Business class with a sitting area etc. overlooking the Daugava river and old town. Can't complain. It was really great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viken_Larnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Much better service than at the other Radissons in Riga, elisabeth & Latvija. First I thought the distance to old town is too long, but actually it was a really nice walk over the river bridge.

The gym is awesome, breakfast the usual Radisson standard which is excellent. Lobby Bar was quite expensive, Beer was 3,5 lats.

All in all next time I visit Riga, this will be the hotel I wil stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Good Hotel with easy travel to the Airport. Nice Bar and Restaurant are included in the building. The Disco was not open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking out over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flateric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is the second time I've been here for business.
The hotel has spacious rooms with good beds. The rooms overlooking the Daugava and the old city offer a great view.
Breakfast offers varied buffet with early opening (6.30 am). Restaurant serves delicious meals, but the waiting time can be quite long.
There is free use of fitness including also a swimming pool and sauna.
I missed a safe in my room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimm_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

First things first-this is not a 5 star hotel! Rooms are very outdated; TV sets are 20 years old with very few channels and not working properly (green screen, no audio, etc). Hair dryer in the bathroom looks like a vacuum cleaner attached to the wall. AC makes a loud buzz every 5 minutes so annoying that I decided not to turn it on during my entire stay (July and August). There is a 2 inch gap between the door and the floor. It looks like the door is too short for its frame. No privacy, anyone could hear what is being said in the room.
The hotel advertises free Wi-Fi. What Wi-Fi? The internet connection in my room was non-existent. I got some signal in the hallway, which meant I had to work in the hallway. Also, I had to ask for pretty much everything: ironing board, iron, bathrobe, slippers, etc . These items were supposed to be standard in the room I had.
The hotel is very big, busy and noisy. Every other day there were busloads of tourists pouring in and out of the hotel. I know it is a hotel, I am just making an observation- if you are looking for a quiet (er) hotel –this is not it.
There is a party boat/ barge right in the front of the hotel that blasts disco music till 6 am four times a week. I complained to the staff and was told that I was the only one complaining about the noise and that they would send security to check it out. Supposedly they did, but the noise continued. I guess there are no laws or curfews in Latvia on noise after certain hours.
The breakfast, buffet style, is great and truly delicious. At times it gets packed in a breakfast room especially when there are hundred guests all having breakfast at the same time.
The gym is impressive and pool is quite nice as well.
Ask for a room with a view on Daugava River- this is one of very few nice things I liked about the hotel . If you get a room with “garden view”, you will be looking out on a very depressing, grey apartment buildings.
Overall, I found the staff very professional and friendly and it seemed to me that they tried very hard to work with the guests. However, a lot of issues I had with the hotel were beyond the staff’s control. It was simply the hotel itself.
Last, but not least, the hotel is a 20 minute walk from Old Town over the bridge and some paths between the bushes missing a sidewalk.
The bottom line, stay somewhere else if you can. If you love Radisson, I believe they have three more Radisson Blu hotels in Old Town. I would have stayed somewhere else if it wasn’t for my company booking this hotel for me and a free parking that hotel offered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUComing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
948 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.5 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Address: Kugu iela 24, Riga 1048, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Business Hotel in Riga
#25 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This picturesque riverside setting lies just 15 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of embassies and key business destinations. The hotel is adjacent to Riga's Old Town, where guests can visit key historical sites such as the Blackheads House, Riga Dome Cathedral, Art Museum "Riga Bourse" and Presidential Castle. You will also find plenty of leisure activities with National Library, various gardens, Livu Aquapark and Riga Zoo less than 30 minutes away. In addition to the magnificent scenery, we offer 8 room and suite categories all with comfortable furnishings and design. Included with each accommodation are coffee making provisions and in Superior Class rooms and higher - our signature Super Breakfast Buffet served each morning at Panorama Restaurant. This elegant on-site restaurant specializes in international cuisine and offers convenient room service. Both the restaurant and hotel lobby bar overlook the Daugava River, creating memorable atmospheres for sharing delicious foods and drinks. When you are not out seeing the sights of Riga, take advantage of a variety of luxurious amenities and services. Our fitness center features a 24-meter swimming pool and solarium, while the 1st-floor Beauty Shop Aleksandra offers a nice menu of beauty treatments. Additionally, the hotel provides 13 professional meeting spaces suitable for up to 320 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga Hotel Riga
Radisson Riga
Riga Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing