We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

When I visited Riga for the 1st time, I used to stay in this hotel. Not so expencive, but pretty comfortable. I had a pleasant time in this hotel, and I wish to come back again some day. Highly reccommended pace for touristic voyages and for buisness trips.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to Daugava are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    385
    225
    63
    18
See reviews for
156
182
72
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Front desk service is quick and "smiley".
Rooms are large and and have all you need, with magnificent view. Parking lot is +
Lobbybar personality extra nice.
Could also say that breakfast is one of the best in Riga.
Easy to walk to Oldcity, or use tram, taxi ....
"Round the corner" is some shops if you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuutti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel was okay, nothing special. At first front desk guy was really rude didnt even tell us which was our room number or how to go there.. Room was big but there is no information about anything not about Riga or even breakfast times or vans wich take you to town(?) IF I ever travel back to Riga I would take hotel other side of the river because at this side there is nothing to see..

Room Tip: If you can choose take room from river side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeitiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

only two nights, clean, good breakfast buffet, we need to call for towels, coffee maker was not clean enough, bath room is good, separated toillet from bathtub, large closet, elevator is too slow, you can walk to old town, and also has a free service of van to carry you to it, there are also taxis that are not free, special attention to this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I went to Riga for business and would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spacious, with excellent views of the river. If you are looking for a view hotel, this is probably the one. The breakfast buffet was also very good, and the best perk for me was the hotel gym. most hotel gyms are small and disappointing, but this one was extensive--much like a fitness center at home. For someone who enjoys exercising, this was a pleasant surprise. I even splurged on a massage at the spa and enjoyed myself. The internet service was free, and worked very well!

The hotel staff was very helpful, and the location convenient. It was about a 10 minute walk across the river to Old Riga. A taxi to the airport costs about 8 lats, so plan accordingly. Latvia does not universally take Euros until January, so be aware of that.

The only improvement I would suggest is to the bathroom. It was adequate, but could have used a bit of an update. The pool was also closed for maintenance, but the front desk staff was not aware when I checked in. There could have been better communication with the front desk, although this was a minor point.

Again, I would not hesitate to state here again. If back in Riga in the future, I will definitely book a room at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDeLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

having read some of the other reviews I am not sure they are describing the same hotel as I had an excellent experience there. Yes the hotel is not in the old town but I think if you are looking for a hotel in a quieter location than this is for you, It takes 10 minutes tops to walk to the old town across the Akmens bridge, If you do not want to walk you can take the tram or the bus into town, The bus and tram stops are a 5 minute walk away.
If you are coming from the airport take the number 22 bus and get off at the kugu Iela stop, cross the roadand walk down a small street and you are at the hotel. It costs less than a lat.
We had a river view room which was huge and our friend had a room on the rear of the hotel and the room was fine.
We found all the staff to be very helpful and efficient. The bar area is very pleasant and relaxing and our barman was very quick and courteous. I would stay there again just for the view.

Room Tip: Try and book a river view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

All was great, but bar service was terrible, we ordered coctails and the girl from the bar didn´t want to make them so she was extra slow, I asked how long will it take to make them so she answered, that I didn´t have to order them at all.. no service provider has ever told me that way, I was shocked.. I also ordered coffee, so they made me cold latte, I returned it and I suppose in a 4 star hotel they would make me a new coffee, but no, they warmed me my coffee.. everyone who was there were shocked! and for sure I will pick now other hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#17 of 109 in Riga
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Property: Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Address: Kugu iela 24, Riga 1048, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Business Hotel in Riga
#27 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This picturesque riverside setting lies just 15 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of embassies and key business destinations. The hotel is adjacent to Riga's Old Town, where guests can visit key historical sites such as the Blackheads House, Riga Dome Cathedral, Art Museum "Riga Bourse" and Presidential Castle. You will also find plenty of leisure activities with National Library, various gardens, Livu Aquapark and Riga Zoo less than 30 minutes away. In addition to the magnificent scenery, we offer 8 room and suite categories all with comfortable furnishings and design. Included with each accommodation are coffee making provisions and in Superior Class rooms and higher - our signature Super Breakfast Buffet served each morning at Panorama Restaurant. This elegant on-site restaurant specializes in international cuisine and offers convenient room service. Both the restaurant and hotel lobby bar overlook the Daugava River, creating memorable atmospheres for sharing delicious foods and drinks. When you are not out seeing the sights of Riga, take advantage of a variety of luxurious amenities and services. Our fitness center features a 24-meter swimming pool and solarium, while the 1st-floor Beauty Shop Aleksandra offers a nice menu of beauty treatments. Additionally, the hotel provides 13 professional meeting spaces suitable for up to 320 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga Hotel Riga
Radisson Riga
Riga Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing