We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Radisson Blu Daugava is one of several Radisson hotels in Riga. It is located on the opposite side of the Daugava River from the city center which is an easy 10 minute walk across the bridge. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast buffet is extensive and high quality.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank StPancreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff was pleasant and the bar food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. View of city was spectacular!

As an American I was very much at home here n this place.
Breakfast was a big spread . Bacon, sausage, eggs, breads, juices and great coffee.

I will definitely return!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank FartherIsBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A bit dated hotel, but a standard room is very spacious. Stayed with a baby and we were offered a free baby cot with blanket, towel, pillow, which fitted the room very nicely. Stayed in room 712, didn't have a view overlooking river/old Riga, but that was ok. We had a big terrace. Oddly the closet was in the bathroom. WiFi is available everywhere in the hotel, and we had a high-speed connection in our room. Breakfast was nice and staff was friendly. Parking is nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

needs a bit of renovation, stay in their business suites... pool was under maintenance (august), 15 min walk to center, good views of the Daugava river
ive stayed in the normal rooms as well and nuthin exceptional to comment... if you can upgrade to the suites

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed in Room 555 for one night. It overlooks the river and the city. The staff were very friendly, very helpful from the front desk to the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast.

Room 555 is quite dated but was comfortable; it reminded me of the old Howard Johnson hotel rooms in the US. The bathroom was interesting; the water supply lines for hot and cold on the lavatory are reversed (hot right, cold left) and caused a bit of confusion at first as I seemed to not be able to get any hot water. (I stayed in another Radisson Blu hotel in Vilnius and the water supply lines were hot left, cold right.) One hand towel was slightly frayed on the edge. The bathtub edge/rim is very high and could pose an issue for a physically challenged traveler. I was concerned about slipping when getting out of the tub. Someone before my arrival had removed the screws to the lock for the left side window, probably in an attempt to get a good photo without having to shoot through the window.

Restaurant food was good for dinner and breakfast. The spread for breakfast was very big with plenty of choices of food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

15 mins walk from old town across bridge but can get shuttle or voucher for taxi from reception. Rooms slightly dated but large and comfortable. ATM machine in lobby very useful for currency. Lovely central staircase in hotel. No shops etc nearby at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blenheim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Last week I stay for a few days in this hotel, a good business hotel. For me at the right side of the city (west) to avoid the traffic jam in the morning. The main reason for the selction of this hotel is the swimmingpool and the fitness.
The service, breakfast is ok. The rooms are clean. If you stay on the lowér levels you can get disturbed by the noise from the street.
Mid market accomodation for maybe a rather high price

Room Tip: I you want a nice view take the front side, if you want to sleep take the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
1.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 110 in Riga
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Address: Kugu iela 24, Riga 1048, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Business Hotel in Riga
#27 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This picturesque riverside setting lies just 15 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of embassies and key business destinations. The hotel is adjacent to Riga's Old Town, where guests can visit key historical sites such as the Blackheads House, Riga Dome Cathedral, Art Museum "Riga Bourse" and Presidential Castle. You will also find plenty of leisure activities with National Library, various gardens, Livu Aquapark and Riga Zoo less than 30 minutes away. In addition to the magnificent scenery, we offer 8 room and suite categories all with comfortable furnishings and design. Included with each accommodation are coffee making provisions and in Superior Class rooms and higher - our signature Super Breakfast Buffet served each morning at Panorama Restaurant. This elegant on-site restaurant specializes in international cuisine and offers convenient room service. Both the restaurant and hotel lobby bar overlook the Daugava River, creating memorable atmospheres for sharing delicious foods and drinks. When you are not out seeing the sights of Riga, take advantage of a variety of luxurious amenities and services. Our fitness center features a 24-meter swimming pool and solarium, while the 1st-floor Beauty Shop Aleksandra offers a nice menu of beauty treatments. Additionally, the hotel provides 13 professional meeting spaces suitable for up to 320 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga Hotel Riga
Radisson Riga
Riga Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing