We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$79
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
288
425
255
70
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
425
255
70
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverdaugava rivernational libraryold cityswimming poolbusiness classbit datedan upgradebusiness hoteltakes about minutesten minute walkbusiness triptaxi servicenice hotelfamily roomdecent sizenice bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days in March 2013. It was cold and ice everywhere outside in Riga. However, the temperature in the hotel was maintained very well. The view outside the hotel is superb and one enjoys it to his heart's content if he has discerning eyes for good photographs. The check-in and check-out experience was good, the restaurant was good with lot of choices for break-fast and dinner. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are a good choice
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaynerkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I normally stay in IHG hotels, but there are none in Riga. So, I decided to stay in this one and thought, 'hmmm; maybe it'll convince me to change hotel chain' (I'm always considering this).

But it didn't.

The check-in experience was particularly poor - a surly and unhelpful receptionist. After a few minutes I began to get a bit snappy. The front desk manager noticed and, good for him, took over the check in process.

My room was big but, due to the huge gap under the door, there was an awful lot of noise pollution. And, as it was at the back of the hotel, did not have a good vista. But it was spacious, internet worked well and the bathroom was ok. The TV was positioned between the sleeping and sitting areas and this meant that it was next to impossible to view TV comfortably.

Room service was good. Breakfasts were a little dull - but I asked the waitress for cafe americano instead of the sludge that they were serving. She was more than happy to organise this. The japanese tourists that seemed to make up 80% of the guests appeared to make do with the sludge...

Riga is a beautiful city and a short walk over the bridge takes one there. There is also a branch of Stockmann's (the Finnish Supermarket) where one can pick up all sorts of goodies to supplement the room service.

So, good location, but a little tired.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. You can walk to town easily, or take the shuttle. There was no driver when we stayed, so the hotel had taxi vouchers instead. We only used this once when it was cold as the walk is pleasant. Excellent breakfast, and ready made fresh omelette was amazing. Fitness centre rivals most hotels, be warned the pool is luke warm! Hotel is a bit tired around the edges, but bed was amazingly comfortable. We slept like bears. Get a room high up on the city side for the views!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Pretty OK, little worn in the edges, but otherwise OK. Value for money.
Close to city centre, you can walk over the bridge, even though taxis are cheap.
Good breakfast.
Great venue for a seminar, which I was attending.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel was one of several I stayed in on my 5 country trip. The central city location of the hotel in Riga is excellent. I rate this hotel excellent not only in location but for its staff, its rooms and for the breakfasts they serve. I would stay in this hotel again if I am in Riga.

Room Tip: Busy hotel. Recommend booking early.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews